Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by PSP from Delhi

Beware, to book this one! At your own risk!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Can not think about one.
Cons: Service is pathetic here. One feels like they have wasted money here.
Location: Location is average.
I had a disappointing experience upon arrival ,which was in late evening as we had requested for late arrival, when the two rooms I had booked through Expedia for this hotel were made available on the 2nd floor while I had placed special request upon booking that due to medical reasons we require rooms on the lowest floor. The hotel has no lift and even after making the booking, the hotel staff did not mention that there are no rooms available on the lower levels in the confirmation email they sent me. Upon arrival they made us wait for over an hour to sort this out and were not ready to refund and were demanding more money to book another room on the lowest floor. After lot of negotiation and frustation, we finally got 1 room on lowest floor and other on second. There was no water available and despite calling room service to send water, and waiting for an hour, nobody delivered water in room.We had to go out and buy water from local shop. Add to that, their electricity back up is pathetic, as electricity went out frequently there and it was completely dark and even with their inverters, the ACs dont work and in such humid weather of June , we were sweating out in a non working AC room. The service is terrible in the hotel and the ordeal is not over yet. Next morning, we had to wait for one and a half hour to get breakfast. There was no one to serve breakfast in their restaurant Flavours and we had to sit and wait for the staff to come without AC in their restaurant.
1 out of 5
by kish from u.k

I have nothing good to say about that hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: checking out
Cons: speaking to uncaring staff
Location: discusting
awfull experience. I would not even let my dog stay in that Hotel. I thing that says about everything about the experience I had. I suggest expedia should that this hotel off there list. I was charged extra 30 pounds even before i got there( which i got back). never never never again will i book that hotel. yuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PayPal from Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India

Doon castle

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Their food quality, and the speed at which they deliver the food
Cons: Their Internet connection , and the noise in their corridors
Location: Location wise it is nicely located
The hotel needs to maintain their decor , the doors are creaky and their lot of noise in the corridors even at 12 at night . Their food quality is good plus their service is also nice , but the Internet is pathetic
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kanishk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rekha

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is terrible, although I chose it because it was closest to where I needed to go in Dehradun. The hotel itself was OK, but I probably would not stay there again because of the surrounding neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neeraj

Good Hotel...!!

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Though I couldn't connect to the wifi. The Hotel Reception was not so friendly. Food was good. Overall-A good stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

a stay at doon castle

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Doon Castle not a place to spend ur holidays...as what i've experience the reception doesn't know a anything ...and u will be having two (huge) lizards as ur guest in ur room without expecting them....staying in a king size room but can never feel like a king...can't sleep all night due to horn sounds coz the hotels facing the front road..and they don't wanna put sound proof mirrors knowing the bad condition of their country on blowing horns...i have experience 2 bad days in this hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ABUDHABI-UAE

IT IS A VERY CALM AND QUITE HOTEL. FOOD IS GOOD.

Posted Jul 7, 2011
I HAVE GIVEN FEED BACK TO THE HOTEL MANAGMENT. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY GOOD. THEY SHOULD BE TRINED ON HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT. THEY DO NOT SMILE. I FELT EVERYBODY SERIOUS BY LOOKING AT. THE FRONT DESK LADY RECEPTINIST WAS BETTER THAN OTHERS. GOOD HOUSE KEEPING EQUIPMENTS SHOULD BE GIVEN TO THE STAFF. ROOM PHONE WAS GOING OUT OF ORDER ON AND OFF. THE WASH ROOM WAS GIVING BAD SMELL CONTINOUSLY AS IF A DITCH IS FLOWING NEAR BY. MAY BE THERE CAN BE A PROBLEM IN SEWAGE SYSTEM OR THE SCEPTIC TANK WAS NOT CLEANED PEROSIDICALLY. BUT THE HOUSE KEEPING MADOM-SUPERVISOR WAS VERY GOOD AND TRIED TO HER BEST. MANAGMENT SHOULD HELP THEM TO PERFORM STILL BETTER.