Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ASHOKfrom NOIDA

"The Hotel Gate way to Mussourie"

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is Very Nicely maintained and is very easy to reach. It is just at the right place where you are away from crowd and the main city is just at a walking distance. The room service was prompt and good. The Shuttle dropping and pick up system from Mall Road is exemplary. Would love to visit sometimes again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregoryfrom Washington DC

Wonderful hotel, spectacular view, great stay!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mussoorie Gateway was a wonderful hotel! The staff were incredibly welcoming, and the first thing that we saw when we walked into our room was the absolutely stunning view of the mountains through the full wall of windows out of the room. And as perfect as that was, it was nothing compared to the rest of the experience at the hotel. The staff were wonderful. Rakesh was the head chef and managed a lot of the operations at the hotel. He even lent us the hotel's scooter for us to drive to some of the sites (which, I wouldn't necessarily recommend to others, especially as a novice driver on a hilly environment... but we survived). Anyway, he was a great help and an excellent chef. The food was spectacular and well priced, and to eat meals on the cliff-side off the hotel balcony, overlooking the mountains, was absolutely stunning. I would highly recommend the Mussoorie Gateway and cannot wait to visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

eines der besseren Hotels in Mussoorie

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: der schöne Blick ins Tal mit eigenem Balkon, das nette Personal
Cons: insgesamt könnte ein bisschen mehr auf Sauberkeit der Bettwäsche und des Bades geachtet werden
Location: Mussoorie: Mussoorie Ort, Sir George Everest Haus, Kempty Falls, Gun Hill etc.
eines der besseren Hotels in Mussoorie, am Rande gelegen, ca. 500 m bergauf ins Zentrum. Es gibt aber einen kostenlosen Bring- und Abholservice mit dem Auto, wann immer man möchte, die Strecke lässt sich aber auch gut laufen, Die Zimmer haben schönen Blick ins Tal und sind ganz nett eingerichtet, allerdings macht das Haus von außen einen besseren Eindruck als es die Zimmer dann sind. Duch die Hanglage hat das Hotel ein Feuchtigkeitsproblem und zum Teil platzt die Farbe im Eingangsbereich der Zimmer von den Wänden, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Bad war in Ordnung, hätte etwas sauberer sein können: Problem: es fehlt ausreichende Belüftung, kein Toilettenpapier vorhanden, der im Internet angegebene Wäscheservice ist nicht vorhanden, das Internet funktioniert solala...
1 out of 5
by Mohitfrom Delhi

Terrible Hospitality

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Need to improve everything...Especially your front office staff.
Location: Must visit dhanaulti..
Experience was very bad...Bedsheets were dirty......hotel staff was not at all courtious......No answer from the hotel staff when adviced to clean the room...food was not hygenic..when asked for the quilts they said will try.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom India

Good hotel with un professional hotel manager

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Room and view both are good. Bathroom was too small to use, no exhaust fan, so become very smelly. During our stay one day water was not available in the bathroom for about 1 hour. Wanted to stay one more day. Even after repeated follow up, hotel manager was least bother to confirm the room availability. So had to find another hotel for one night. Never expected such un professional hehavior from any hotel manager.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom brazil

I expected more...

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service and beautiful view at the private balcony. The room was not quite clean but we complained and it was solved. The shower was terrible, it is a fight to get hot water time enough to wash my hair. At the rooms in the end of the corridor there is a better view and avoid the early noise at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NEW DELHI

close to Kempty Fall and very close to Mall Road

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashifrom New Delhi, Delhi, India

owsome

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: location
Location: quite away from mall around 2 kms
the food they offer is like ur home food.owsome experience,very supportive staff,calm place overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Best ever hotel experiance i had, Staff treated us as if we are their family guest, Net Net in one word it was supereb.