Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delhi/NCR

Review of my stay at Hotel Rink pavilion

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: I did not like anything about this Hotel
Cons: I dont think so the owners had not interest to improve
Location: Location is not at all gud surroundings of the hotel is also very dirty
I stayed in rink pavilion the place is in horrible state . next time if I go there i am not at interested to stay in this hotel,. It is dirty , smelly not clean and rather I can say not upto the mark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Heritage Property but badly needs upgrading

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and Heritage value
Cons: Lots can needs to be improved
Manager and Staff were helpful and accommodating to their abilities but the hotel needs lots of upgrading and also needs comprehensive staff training esp. in cleaning and hygiene ,starting from the point that they should be given uniforms.Lots can be done and Lots and Lots need to be done in this hotel ,the owners are wasting a good property by their callous attitude or may be they have funds crunch, in that can case they must tie up with a good hotel chain it will benefit all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pankajfrom Chaudhary

Hotel was old property but averagely maintained.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Not very good experience through expedia. We were not provided hotel contact and had difficulty in finding hotel. expedia niether called us nor gave us number direct..Property was average not too good as shown in digital
3 out of 5
by simonfrom delhi

Stay at hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was neither good nor bad. Rooms are overly priced in my opinion food can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by khanfrom Denmark

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont visit in Winter or in off season. The restaurant was close, no internet, no bar in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleased by the ambience of the property.

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: breakfast
hotel was excellent and behavior of the satff was very good.
1 out of 5
by Jackie

The Rink Pavilion

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Looks like a haunted place
Location: Near a congested marketplace with no parking facilities. Damaged our vehicle while reaching the place.
Very badly kept and maybe over a 100 years old with ill maintained baths
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Good location. Good ambience.
Cons: It is located on Mall Road, so big vehicles cannot enter.
Location: Mountain View
Staff is pleasing. Check-in & Check-out procedure is very good. Hotel contacted us 1 day before to help in letting out the routes and other necessary information which was very helpful. Gave suggestions for the surroundings & places to roam. Got a complementary upgrade of the room category. Thanks to "The Rink Pavilion" for making the stay the pleasant. Thanks to Expedia for giving good deal for the "Heritage Hotel"
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel i have ever booked with Hotels.com

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I Sent My Parents to this hotel. It was the worst experience of my life. My Parents reached Mussorie after travelling almost 170 kms from Harsil. The hotel room was stinking. We got two rooms booked for two days and there was dampness in both the rooms. The linen provided was dirty. We changed the hotel the very next day. As there was no cancellation policy available no one was courteous enough didn't even bothered to return the next day's rent. A STRICT NO. Sterling Mussorie is a far better option indeed.