Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Excellent : Would recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice location where it is build and a lot picturesque mountain scenery to look at. Would recommend to any one traveling through Del Norte, Colorado,
Cons: I can not think of any thing that was bad or need improvement at this time. The building structural is well constructed and save to stay in.
Location: Del Norte, Colorado has a good varieties of things to do, I can make big list that if a family or a person traveling through wouldn't get bored.
I grew up in Del Norte, Colorado and was looking for a place to stay on a week-in get away. It happen that the small town of Del Norte was celebrating their Cover Wagon Old West Day. Thinking that the town did not have a nice comfortable Hotel to rent for the time I was there. I came across on the Internet of a Bread and Breakfast west of town on15081 West Highway 160, Del Norte, Co. 81132 highway marker west 201. Room rate are great and affordable price at time that I stayed there. Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Bozeman MT

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very comfortable and decorated very nicely, but what made the experience great was the attentive and very gracious service of the hosts - Mark and Judy. They are the reason I will return. Overall experience was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shareena from Littleton

Great Spot

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay with our 3 kids. They loved the little loft area in our room. It was perfect stop on our way to the Sand Dunes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable, followed up up with the Great Sand Dunes Park and Zappota Falls, great fun..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom and Carol from Washngton, Michigan

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Martin was an excellent host, friendly and very informative.We appreciated his recommendation to visit Zapata Falls.Loved ther kingsize bed and rerigerator outside of the room. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon & Frank from Broomfield

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mark and Judy were gracious hosts. We were on a Colorado "Tapas Tour", and wanted to experience a variety of accommodations. The Applewood Lodge was a lovely change of pace from hotel rooms, and breakfast was yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Albuquerque

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners are very kind and friendly. We arrived super late and they stayed up to welcome us without any hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom72 from Brighton UK

A homely B&B

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly and homely atmosphere.
Location: Quiet location on the outskirts of town, overlooking fields.
SmalL B&B run by the owners, a very friendly husband and wife team in quiet, peaceful surroundings on the outskirts of town. It was very nicely decorated and furnished, very homely. The Granny Smith Suite consisted of a bedroom with a separate, private bathroom. The owner recommended a good restaurant that the locals use and cooked us a hot breakfast inthe morning. WiFi was good and the room rates were extremely reasonable.