Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Cactus from C

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The management here has the worst customer service possible! They were extremely rude, condescending and made such a stink over a $0.25 frozen microwaved breakfast sandwich (from the "free hot breakfast") that we decided not to stay a second night and immediately made reservations across the stree at La Quinta! I would not recommend this place to anyone unless there is a change of management!
2 out of 5
by Marcus from houston

Stay in del rio

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The executive in was not that great! The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets on the bed was not fitted to even stay on the bed. The bath towels were used and old had to go to local walmart and buy towels that I felt comfortable bathing and drying off with. Staff at check tried to tell me not to book room with expedia but call hotel directly . Stated I would get better deal and better room with him, so as a Expedia vendor I'm not sure they should be one that is recommended to be on the option list . Next time I won't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The owner was rude and had attitude with requests. The light was not switching on when I tried turning on the light, I then called for assistance. The owner came to see what was wrong and after he tried the light switch, it turned on and told me "all you have to turn the light switch like this (and demonstrated), giving me tone as if I was supposed to know. The next morning I woke up early to get breakfast because it states that continental breakfast is available from 7am to 9am. I arrived at the front lobby for breakfast at 7:15am and there was no one in sight. There was no breakfast available so I waited for assistance. When the owner finally arrived, in pajamas, I let him know that I came for breakfast and he just smirked. I then just turned in my keys and went to go pay for breakfast. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Not only that but I haven't been to a hotel in the past 10 years where the hotel actually gave me keys and not a card to get into the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hasina from AA

Lack cleanliness

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had dirty towels, no soap or shampoo was peovided. Otherwise rooms were spacious and location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Del Rio, Texas

Just OK

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, or the 2 people I saw, weren't particularly friendly, alto the man who checked me in seemed to be trying to get me to pay more for a ground floor room. I told him that I was going to take whatever room he decided to put me in. He had asked me if I had requested a ground floor room, but I didn't indicate one way or the other when I paid for the room on Hotels.com. It wasn't as if there weren't enough room to choose from in that there was only one other guest on the Sunday evening that I stayed. He decided to put me in the ground floor room and seemed to think I should be grateful for the favor at no extra cost. I was ready to leave at 6:30 the following morning but couldn't get into the lobby to pick up a take away breakfast item. I had hoped for instant oatmeal but they didn't have any. a woman unlocked the lobby at 7:00 AM and I chose a dry cereal. There wasn't much of a selection to choose from. She wasn't friendly and seemed unconcerned about my being unsatisfied. In it's favor, the hotel was on the main route and was well maintained. I would stay there again and just not expect much from the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: I liked the extras that were included. (mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board). The wi-fi information was given at check in. The
Cons: Improve the odor of the room. It smelled of poor body odor in the room.Expedia showed that the hotel offers free breakfast, but it was not offered at
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dilia from Uvalde, TX

great deal

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price your paying, it's pretty good. Cable and wifi too. I enjoyed my stay at the executive inn. Room was clean and the AC worked. If your looking for a good deal with a good price I definitely recommend this hotel. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Arkansas

The Executive Inn Is a Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Executive Inn. The staff was very courteous and the room was very comfortable. The Executive Inn is across the street from many businesses and restaurants. I walked to one of the restaurants and had the buffet. I would stay at the Executive Inn again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zelda from eagle pass

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The a.c. didn't work the room was dirty they only provided two pillows they didn't have late check out and the tv looked horrible they had an old t.v.