Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gladwin, mi

Medium quality for medium price.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Internet was surprisingly excellent. Others commented on breakfast being limited. What it is is that they only put out a little at a time, but the waffles and sausage egg sandwiches were good. Owners are a little hard to understand but helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL AGRADABLE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
CUENTA CON BUENA UBICACION, PERSONAL AMABLE, PERO HAY QUE MEJORAR LA LIMPIEZA;
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Avoid when possible.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was open.
Cons: Management.
Location: I was there for a funeral, not a tourist.
Very curt manager who questioned why I even used Expedia. Also thought I was to demanding to request a downstairs room. The "free" breakfast was a joke. The lady went into her apartment and made batter for the waffle. No other food was available except some dry cereal with no milk. A sorry motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JIM Jfrom Corous Christi

It was like your mother was watching

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lights in the office were turned off until I walked in. I guess saving money.Told my wife she could have only one waffle. The mix was very expensive. The only other hot item they had wad some very old bean tacos. Very few people staying at this location. Ramada Inn across the street was full. I would have stayed there but only twin size beds available. I would not recommend this to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Odessa

Good place to rest

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a place to come and rest every night you are in town this is it. No frills but comfy bed, microwave, fridge, pool, and a simple breakfast. Clean, good location, friendly. I would for sure do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyfrom Ottawa

excellent value

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge room, good wifi, attractive setting. Good tv, comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by Cactusfrom C

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The management here has the worst customer service possible! They were extremely rude, condescending and made such a stink over a $0.25 frozen microwaved breakfast sandwich (from the "free hot breakfast") that we decided not to stay a second night and immediately made reservations across the stree at La Quinta! I would not recommend this place to anyone unless there is a change of management!
2 out of 5
by Marcusfrom houston

Stay in del rio

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The executive in was not that great! The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets on the bed was not fitted to even stay on the bed. The bath towels were used and old had to go to local walmart and buy towels that I felt comfortable bathing and drying off with. Staff at check tried to tell me not to book room with expedia but call hotel directly . Stated I would get better deal and better room with him, so as a Expedia vendor I'm not sure they should be one that is recommended to be on the option list . Next time I won't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The owner was rude and had attitude with requests. The light was not switching on when I tried turning on the light, I then called for assistance. The owner came to see what was wrong and after he tried the light switch, it turned on and told me "all you have to turn the light switch like this (and demonstrated), giving me tone as if I was supposed to know. The next morning I woke up early to get breakfast because it states that continental breakfast is available from 7am to 9am. I arrived at the front lobby for breakfast at 7:15am and there was no one in sight. There was no breakfast available so I waited for assistance. When the owner finally arrived, in pajamas, I let him know that I came for breakfast and he just smirked. I then just turned in my keys and went to go pay for breakfast. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Not only that but I haven't been to a hotel in the past 10 years where the hotel actually gave me keys and not a card to get into the room.