Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flatline from Houston

Excellent Value for a budget hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite was comfortable and clean. The linens were relatively new and freshly laundered, the plumbing worked. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast, while not the best you'll ever taste, was plentiful and got the job done for road-tripping family of six on the way to Big Bend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hi Flatline, Thank you for your generous review. Our team is very pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your expectations. This will be addressed with our breakfast staff to improve upon it. Thank you gain for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Clean, good service, excellent breakfast. Fast check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was a satisfying one. We hope to be of service to you again real soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your ranking of our hotel. We certainly hope your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to be of service to you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rj from Austin

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Friendly staff! THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hi Rj Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your kind review of your stay with us. Our team is very pleased to know that we met your expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to be of service to you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chetto from San Antonio

Holiday Inn at Del Rio TX

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a new hotel in Del Rio and the front desk has very courteous and the lady in charge of the breakfast was very friendly and efficient.
Cons: We enjoyed Saturday and Sunday breakfast which was good. My suggestion is that for Sunday breakfast, the bacon should be crispy.
Location: The location is within walking distance to the mall and fast food places. Right across the street is Rudy's, good for sandwiches.
The clerk at sign-in was very courteous. The hotel room was very clean and the wifi was fast. The wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we do plan to return there for another stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Hi Chetto, Thank you for your generous review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the beautiful rooms.
Was very pleased with everything about the stay in the hotel. From the price to the over all quality and service of the hotel and staff. It has been several years since we have stayed at a Holiday Inn. But it will not be our last. The quality and overall appearance of the hotel and room have improved greatly from our last stay. Staff went above and beyond what was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. Our Holiday Inn Express Del Rio team is proud to have provided you with an excellent stay experience. We strive to meet or exceed our guests expectations every day and we are overwhelmingly pleased to know that we did. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesus from San Antonio

Great hotel close to Lake Amistad boat ramps.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, 10-15 min from boat ramps..
Cons: Quality on breakfast food, specially on eggs and pancakes..
Location: Is great for fishing family, is very close to boat ramps.
We went to Lake Amistad for the weekend, great hotel for family, excellent location. Breakfast buffet is horrible.. We pick that hotel in part, because is breakfast included. We will not come back again, being a Holly day inn express and offer that quality on the breakfast food, is to bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hi Jesus, I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs in Del Rio. I am very sorry to hear that your breakfast experience with us did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments are very important to us and we will address your concerns to improve upon it. Thank you again for your business and hopefully we can have another opportunity to be of service to you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricia from San Antonio, TX

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was super friendly. Extremely courteous and accommodating. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Tommy Zapata, Hotel Management
Hi Tricia, Thank you for your kind review. Our team is all about valued guests such as yourself. We are very pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to be of service to you again!