Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: great location, nice price
Location: restaurants within walking distance
1st time stay in del rio. hotel beds were clean, staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Texas road trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel is easy to find and is near lots of shopping areas.
Cons: Put a towel on the recliner (head rest) area and wash/remove after each guest. Spot clean the chair. Clean up tables during breakfast hour.
We recently completed a trip in Texas and stayed here for a couple of days. We were disappointed in the smoky smelling room and the dirty recliner. Just before we arrived here we stayed at a LaQuinta in Laredo which was like night and day compared to the Del Rio hotel. We understand from speaking with someone that when you use Expedia to book your room; the hotel can choose to give you a room that isn't perhaps in the best shape (because you booked a room through a third party). The continental breakfast was nice. We couldn't understand why no one bothered to clean the tables off periodically as new entrants approached the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
It was a very pleasant place to stay and us very convenient for the things we wanted to do. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom Texas

Was ok

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Could have more on the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Marfa, Tx

Del Rio stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,Tx

Did not seem to be a Quinta

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: proving snack machines, ice machine on second floor, travel brochures,
Location: a lot of restaurants and a mall close by
No microwave in room, had to go to 1st floor to use the one in breakfast room, No Snack vending machine, only one ice machine on 1st floor, no travel brochures, employee not very accommodating when I requested a room on first floor. Employee claimed no rooms on first floor available although no new cars in parking lot for last 3 hours - prior to check in time - We were eating at restaurant next door - she appeared busy issuing electronic keys to rooms in advance of people arriving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Pottsboro, TX.

Upgrade

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall need for upgrade. Hallways were dark with a musty odor. Carpet needed stretching & was significantly worn in areas. The room was clean & service was good. I was especially disappointed in the location of the shower head which is appropriate for a person 5'and below. Unfortunately I'm 6'5". Fortunately, all we did there was sleep & get on our knees to shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robertfrom channelview tx

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was very nice room was very clean I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OKAY FOR THE MONEY

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay , good service . Hotel needs an upgrade & better sound proof .