Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naperville, IL

No surprises!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: No surprises, nice shower as I remember.
Cons: We had a view of a orange cement wall. Not a big deal. Decor needs a facelift.
Location: You could go to Mexico and get robbed or worse. Or enjoy a great steak dinner at Manuel's down the street. Go late though, it can be loud.
Hey you book a $70/night motel and guess what? I got a $70 motel room with no surprises; clean and quiet. The clerk was super pleasant and helpful to boot. Just wish they has a luggage cart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aprilfrom San Antonio

Great stay lousy front desk...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel stay clean and welcoming... although our check in was not ... the lady at the front deal was rude and unfriendly no information was given and when we asked she seemed bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardofrom Laredo

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean ,quiet, comfortable rooms. Big clean pool. Average continental breakfast. Great customer service. I wish they had queen beds instead of doubles. 2 double beds is very tight for 4 people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was "OK". Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petefrom Fort Worth

Our stay was ok

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is only one complaint One of the guests let his dog swim in the pool Some on the kids swimming were scared There should be some kind of enforcement to prevent things like this from happening It's clearly noted on the signage of rules by the pool but this was ignored by this individual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

10 room reservation

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
27 family members traveled from all over Texas, for a funeral. Making last minute reservations for 10 rooms over 4th of July weekend was easily accomplished. Nice pool area, allowed all of family to gather for visiting and provided activity for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rankin, TX

Clean,but .....

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I called to request room by pool an they said "ok no problem, you're all set, but when checking in, was told there were none. I was put in the back corner, in the dark, with security bolts that didn't work. Not cool. One bed had a sprung mattress and the other was too hard. The room was very clean, I will give them that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by PEZfrom Dallas, TX

Was exactly what we needed for 1-night stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a family birthday party. So we weren't going to be in the room long at all, only to sleep for the 1 night. So this was just what we were looking for, especially the location. The hotel was 1 street over from Gatti-land pizza (where the party was held). The hotel is a little dated but worth the $ value, to me, because it was clean and convenient. The only drawback was that it's so hot outside in Del Rio that the AC has a hard time keeping the room cool. Overall I was happy with the value and would return for the same low price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com