Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rankin, TX

Clean,but .....

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I called to request room by pool an they said "ok no problem, you're all set, but when checking in, was told there were none. I was put in the back corner, in the dark, with security bolts that didn't work. Not cool. One bed had a sprung mattress and the other was too hard. The room was very clean, I will give them that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ken from BC Canada

Wonderful hotel, location,breakfast

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day driving this was perfect. I love the location with everything close by. Restaurants, shopping, it's all there. We went down the street for Texas BBQ. Lovely pool. Breakfast was nice. Hot make your self waffles ( Texas shape). Our first stay at La Quinta and definitely not our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Hemet , Ca.

good stay, nice recliner

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark J from Las Vegas, NV

Good hotel but rooms little dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a comfortable stay. Although the rooms are a little dated and do not have a separate power outlet for a laptop/cellphone charger at the desk, they were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Staff was excellent and attentive to any needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M from CA

Nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No ploblem to my stay just 1 night. Location is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Cupertino

Not One to Complain, But Should Have

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't really expect much in Del Rio, but for a stop over for one night it should be reasonably nice. Expected a La Quinta to be at least OK, but this one being very old and only minimally maintained, don't plan on plush. The hotel had very few guests and we ended up at the back of the building overlooking a parking lot with boat & trailer on one side and the inside hall directly into a vending machine and staff break room. This compared to empty pool side rooms. Complained in the morning (I thought they may have been mostly full) and the staff said we're sorry you should have complained we would have moved you. Why did I end up with that room in the first place if they had so few guests? Would not stay here again, if you do ask to see the room first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by travelin lady from San Antonio TX

Great place!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Del Rio to hike the Seminole Canyon & Devil's River areas & the La Quinta was a great place to come back to at the end of each day. Clean room, comfortable beds, great shower. Breakfast was good but condiments needed re-filling more often. Staff was very courteous & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com