Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Ok hotel, nice restaurant next door

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room quickly changed as it smelled of smoke - no fuss. Room & bed comfortable, clean with everything one could need. Adequate breakfast. Coffee could improve, but didn't find any decent coffee in most of Texas and NM! Nice restaurant next door for evening meal, and supermarket in walking distance. Owners of hotel very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Like the other reviewers, i found the room remodeled, clean, free of smells, the wall heater unit was whisper quiet. The hit and miss breakfast was a total miss, never did open, but btw, ihop down the road was great. Lovely room, one small thing, in the shower, there is no shelf to put your stuff. For the price, it was great, and i was able to bring my dog in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Talk to the owner

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Take a few minutes to visit with the owner. He has had an interesting life, from Africa to England to California to Texas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Malissafrom Burleson

Little gem in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a small hotel in not the greatest of Texas cities, but it was nice. The staff were very friendly, the rooms have all been redone and are nice. If we are ever here again we would stay at this place and I would recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Colorado

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great! They were unbelievably accommodating - if in Del Rio again we would definitely stay here!! Clean, good price and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katie Fosterfrom Apopka, FL

OK for an overnight

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This renovated 1950 style motel was fine for the price and for just an overnight on our way to Denver. Staff was very nice, room was clean...mattress wasn't great ... continental breakfast never appeared but no complaints as we were just passing though and Del Rio is not a thriving tourist area with 4 star resorts anyway.If we found we had to stop in Del Rio again we would stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by miguelfrom abilene, tx

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wake up at 6pm and no breakfast, front office closed, no coffee in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Guadeloupe

Pas vieux donc bien mais l'entretien devra suivre

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous y sommes restés une nuit mais avons tout de même profité de la piscine ( pas très bien nettoyée) je pense que dans le temps cet hotel vieillira mal si l'entretien quotidien n'est pas assuré. Au matin le petit déj était fermé et notre porte ne voulait plus se rouvrir, nous avons du appeler pusieurs fois la réception qui était fermée également pour pouvoir retourner dans notre chambre.