Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from Belfast

Little gem

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: As a hotel it had its own identity. Really good manager with lots of local tips and a great welcome
Cons: The ice machine was out of order but staff were happy to provide some from the kitchen. In the morning some of the cans left around the pool remained
Location: And excellent restaurant was only next door
An unexpected find in this town which made our stay a pleasant experience/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The room was cozy and all the comforts of home. I will definitely stay there again.
Location: There is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel manager was extremely friendly and me feel right a home from the moment I walked into the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

nice hotel on a western trip

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: good price,newly renovated
Cons: Breakfast choices
newly renovated, very nice hotel, nice staff, they tried to accommodate all request. Knew local things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim C from Terlingua Tx

Retro Roadtrip

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean with good beds
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to several restaurants
This is second time -and not the last - we have stayed here while passing through Del Rio. The recent remodel has kept the retro look of a roadside motel but is clean, new beds and convenient to restaurants ie walking distance after sitting in the car for hours of Hwy 90. I recommend this motel but get your breakfast elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Room was very clean. Family-owned business- son, daughter, and father very nice. Pool was a little smaller than expected. But, pretty room made up for it. THIS will be the hotel that i will stay at from now on when I go to Del Rio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toli Fyrebo from Sweden

ToliIngrid

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klean and nice. The staff vas very kindly. Vill stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KJV from texas

surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price I was expecting the worst but was very surprised I would definantly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The newly refurbished room was a real treat. And breakfast was not only relaxed in its hours of operation it was also refreshing to have real milk, OJ, porridge and freshly brewed coffee and tea options. The hotel owner was very helpful too. A real find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanderer from Brooklyn, NY

Great for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very nice family run motel. Good location, friendly staff. Well kept rooms with all the amenities (minus a coffee maker but I never drink hotel room coffee anyway). Only minor complaints were that the room fridge was a bit loud and the ceiling squeaked a lot when the person upstairs walked around. Otherwise, a great option, especially for the price.