Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MICHIGAN

CONVENIENT, CLEAN, COURTEOUS, COMFORTABLE.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: LOCATION-NORTH OF COLUMBUS, NEAR CONFERENCE I WAS ATTENDING.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: THIS WAS A BUSINESS TRIP TO Lewis Center, OHIO. CLOSE TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE. DIDN'T DO MUCH ELSE.
ACCOMMODATED MY EARLY CHECK IN WITHOUT PROBLEMS. VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. VERY FULL THE NIGHT WAS THERE BUT WELL MANAGED (MEANING NOT NOISY). STAFF VERY HELPFUL, FRIENDLY, AND FLEXIBLE. MORNING BREAKFAST ROOM WAS GOOD. THEY HAD GLUTEN FREE OPTIONS AVAILABLE. SERVER WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND "CHIRPY". WHEN THE NEXT OPPORTUNITY ARISES FOR STAYS/CONFERENCE IN COLUMBUS OHIO AREA THIS WILL BE MY FIRST CHOICE FOR LODGING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average motel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Close to destination.
Cons: Employees should service customers first, New mattresses, better coffee, Everyone went to Starbucks across the street. (does Starbucks own motel?)
Room clean , sheets not changed. Only good for 1 night stay. Left as soon as possible. Left earlier than booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Door handle to room loose when opening. refrig. never worked after 2days of telling front desk. 2nd day towels were not replaced had to ask for towels. Will not return bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: They could replace mattresses and pillows. Woke up very sore each day
There's not a lot to choose from in Delaware,OH and what this hotel is as good as any. When we checked in they couldn't find our reservation which was very frustrating. The man checking us in wasn't very friends either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful staff gave us printed directions to cinema. Warm pool and hot tub very welcome. Walmart on site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel experience for breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and pleasant.
Cons: The breakfast room should be bigger and not located at one end of the building but more centralized for all to use.
Location: We visited the zoo, which was awesome.
I found that the breakfast room was awfully small for the number of people who stay at the hotel. People were taking their food to their rooms as there was very little seating in the breakfast area. We had to walk from one end of the building to the other to get to the breakfast room on the first floor and our room was on the 2nd floor. Food trays were empty for some items. We decided to leave and go to a restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisa,Ky

Decent Hotel, okay for price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We walked in and the pool was right next to the check in desk. I wasn't a fan of that. We got there and the man at the front desk tried to charge us again for our stay, even though we had paid online. So good thing I had proof that it was paid with us. The room was clean and neat, but looked bigger in the picture. There was only about one foot of room (if that) between the bed and the dresser. The door to the bathroom wouldn't shut all the way unless you absolutely forced it and there was barley enough room in it to turn around. Breakfast was alright but with all the people the breakfast room should have been bigger. There weren't many tables at all and most people were having to just take it back in to their rooms because of shortage of seats. The staff in the breakfast area were listening to everyone's conversations and interrupting everyone with their input. That was extremely annoying. We stay at hotels pretty often and that has never happened. It was beside of Walmart and 15 miles from the Columbus Zoo, even though on here it said 8 miles. We did only pay $111, so I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, GA

Delaware/MSTO

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Visited Delaware when a Buddy was graduated from the Methodist School of Theology in Ohio, just down the street. My first visit to this little town and the School. The hotel staff was helpful in my desire to eat downtown and to take a walk around the village. I appreciate their service...and the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very friendly, nice pool

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Nice, pool, convenient location in a shopping plaza and right next to a Chipotle!
Cons: hallways are worn, could use some sprucing up
Location: Located in a shopping plaza with a Gamestop, Walmart, Chipotle and just about everything you might need. Ohio WesleyanUniversity is only 2 miles away
The staff is always friendly and helpful, the kids love the pool and hot tub, and the rates are really good. We stay here whenever visiting my son in the nearby university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 16, 2015
All works very nice people easy staywould stay there again if I had to be in Delaware