Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Charleston, WV

2nd time staying

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the pool, hot tub, location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: It is surrounded by a strip mall with things like Chipotle, Starbucks, Kroger and so on and is about 12 miles to the Columbus Zoo
We stayed here about 2 years ago and then we were really pleased with this hotel.This time not so much. It was just alright. The bedding was somewhat dirty. The decorative thing was that was draped at the bottom especially filthy, but since we wouldn't be using it we didn't really make a fuss out of it. The pool area was really nice, pool clean and hot tub hot. We were pretty close to the Zoo and that's why we were staying. In the future the future we will probably try somewhere else unless it starts getting some better reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent but not where I would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Dingy looking hotel. Overall a decent nights sleep just wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Nice central location off main Route 23

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool and SAUNA were clean. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices for everyone. The hotel only has two floors, so no 10 floor trek.
Location: There are plenty of eating places nearby and a Walmart is in the same shopping center.
Nicely updated hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Cleveland

Some good More Bad

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Planned a trip for the family to visit the water park and zoo. Hotel was close to the zoo and a little cheaper than others. We tried to plan ahead but limited hotel rooms available we gave this hotel a try. Spend more money and/or find another hotel. Staff was helpful when asked and the pool was very nice and clean. Everything else was bad. Had a 2 bed room, the room was very tight no room to move around. I have never seen a bathroom this small and floor felt like it was ready to fall in. Temperature in room would not maintain a temperature cold than hot. Breakfast was a absolute mess. No food, all microwaved food and when they had food it was not cooked properly. I think the same guy that runs the front desk tried to keep up with the breakfast flow. Room and hotel just did not feel clean. I would suggest staying at another location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was so gross, I put my shoes on to walk to the bathroom. Stay away from this flea bag!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woman ahead of me in line was changing room due to cat urine odor. My AC didn't work. Changed rooms and found a pill on the floor. Signs posted about "renovation". Didn't appear to be renovating anything, just filthy! Only could stand to stay one night. Missed several days of my conference because this hotel was horrendous! To make matters worse, I was TRIPLE charged!!! No one at hotel or corporate Best Western cares! Will never stay at any Best Western again based on this fiasco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The shower was nice. towels were very soft. The chairs could have been updated and the air-conditioning was noisy.