Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The shower was nice. towels were very soft. The chairs could have been updated and the air-conditioning was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ma & Pa

Grandsons graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Good selection of restaurants.
The hotel itself was ok. The main complaint was that they were putting on a new roof and there were roofing nails lying in the parking. I know it could not be helped as maintenance is to be expected. The rooms are starting to show a little wear, but were clean and the bed comfortable. Also microwave and refrigerater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Clean, comfortable and near OWU

Posted May 14, 2014
I have stayed at the Best Western Delaware Inn several times. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes to OWU and downtown Delaware. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. My room has always been clean and comfortable. If available, request a room on the back side of the hotel. The route 23 side can at times be a little noisy depending on traffic. I recommend Delaware Best Western Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from O

Nicer beds?

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Only complaint I'd say about the hotel was the beds. They weren't comfortable at all and that's something you expect when staying at a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was spacious. But the bathroom was very tiny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Pool was nice. Just not as clean as I would have expected. Bed was comfy and the room was in good condition besides the AC
Cons: Remodeling
Location: located on a busy road conveniently next to a Kroger and a Walmart though
Hotel staff was kinda rude while checking in and hotel is not very pleasing from the outside. Remote was filthy and air condition only worked when it wanted to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gertie from Baltimore, Ohio

Ok hotel close to school.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Would have been nice to have lotion in the room. Also plastic utensils would also have been helpful.
Location: Close to Columbus OH and Deleware OH. Lots to see, including the Columbus zoo and Polaris mall.
I take a class close to the hotel. I needed a room so I didn't have to drive an hour home at night and then return early the next morning. This hotel was fine. The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty clean. It met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
the staff was very friendly, I think they could use some upgrades, didnt like the fact the a patch of the carpet in my room was not clean! I hate dirty carpet so I felt uneasy the whole time, the pillow had stain on it and the bed was not very comfortable, but my girls had a good time swimming, but I dont think I would stay there again, plus their walls are so thin, the person who was above me was either the heaviest foot person in the world because I could hear them moving around all night and it was very loud! very irritating. Did not get a good nights rest. By no means was it filthy, just not as clean as I would like for my hotel to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Portland, OR

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located for Ohio Wesleyan University. It provides for basic needs and is clean. Breakfast was 2 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Mt. Vernon, OHio

Nice facility

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: The toilet handle needed to be held down in order to flush.
Location: Location was great for what we needed. We were attending a friend's bday party, therefore I don't know about things to do near by.
We needed a room to attend a friend's bday party. We found the room to spacious, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. There's a very nice indoor pool, workout room and the breakfast was good with what was offered. I would stay here again.