Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent but not where I would stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Dingy looking hotel. Overall a decent nights sleep just wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Nice central location off main Route 23

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool and SAUNA were clean. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices for everyone. The hotel only has two floors, so no 10 floor trek.
Location: There are plenty of eating places nearby and a Walmart is in the same shopping center.
Nicely updated hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Woman ahead of me in line was changing room due to cat urine odor. My AC didn't work. Changed rooms and found a pill on the floor. Signs posted about "renovation". Didn't appear to be renovating anything, just filthy! Only could stand to stay one night. Missed several days of my conference because this hotel was horrendous! To make matters worse, I was TRIPLE charged!!! No one at hotel or corporate Best Western cares! Will never stay at any Best Western again based on this fiasco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The shower was nice. towels were very soft. The chairs could have been updated and the air-conditioning was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ma & Pa

Grandsons graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Good selection of restaurants.
The hotel itself was ok. The main complaint was that they were putting on a new roof and there were roofing nails lying in the parking. I know it could not be helped as maintenance is to be expected. The rooms are starting to show a little wear, but were clean and the bed comfortable. Also microwave and refrigerater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg

Clean, comfortable and near OWU

Posted May 14, 2014
I have stayed at the Best Western Delaware Inn several times. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes to OWU and downtown Delaware. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. My room has always been clean and comfortable. If available, request a room on the back side of the hotel. The route 23 side can at times be a little noisy depending on traffic. I recommend Delaware Best Western Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from O

Nicer beds?

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Only complaint I'd say about the hotel was the beds. They weren't comfortable at all and that's something you expect when staying at a hotel. The breakfast was amazing and delicious!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Bethesda MD

Details re visit

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Black hair on bed (neither of us have black hair so it obviously wasn't ours). Computer in lobby ("business center") wouldn't connect to the internet. When I asked the desk person about this, she was friendly but commented she was "not a computer guru" so could not help me with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was spacious. But the bathroom was very tiny