Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel - not close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Booked 2 queens thru Expedia. Got 1 queen and broken roll away bed - terrible nights sleep. Was a handicap room. Staff had no other room and said they were nit allowed to change Expedia reservations. Bad experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to school

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: They did accommodate me a room on the first floor. I don't like stairs.
My daughter is a student at Ohio Wesleyan University. I usually stay at Best Western right there in Delaware, OH, since it is the only brand name hotel in the area. There is a closer and cheaper hotel in downtown Delaware, within walking distance to the college but I am not familiar with the name (Pacer Inn). I use the hotel for convenience primarily, no vacation, don't need anything extra, just a place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Convenient location, but the building is a bit tired. Clean enough however it does show wear and tear. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced and you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mentor, Ohio

We have stayed here before when it was Amerihost.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Clean. Great Breakfast.
Cons: Temperature of pool. To cold, even my husband would not get in. Better mattress on my bed.
Location: Small town restaurants, good. A new Jimmy John is there(subs).
Good location to Delaware. We were attending a funeral in Delaware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel. easily assessable from highway.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway,room was clean and staff was courteous.
Cons: The bed in my room was a little lopsided.I kept feeling like I was going to fall out of bed.
Location: Location was fine. I'm not sure about things to do.We were there in the winter time in the middle of a snowstorm.So we didn't go out much.
Room was nice and clean,staff was courteous.the bed was ok( a little lopsided) and the walls are thin.But overall it was a good stay. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but in need of tender loving care.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
The room was dirty and had to be obvious to cleaning staff. Can be rather noisy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harold, KY

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access
Cons: No necessary improvements
Location: Near Wal-Mart, Krogers and several restaurants. Close to the Delaware Fairgrounds as well.
We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay! Easy check-in/check-out with a very friendly and helpful staff. We plan to stay again when returning to the area. Our stay was enjoyable and without problems!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Sound proofing of walls
Location: Unit is about 2 miles from Ohio Wesleyan Univ. And about 20 miles north of Columbus.
Room was clean and hotel was easy to fiind. The breakfast was fine. The only problem was the thin walls between units. Neighbors started watching TV around 1:30 in the morning and finished around 3:30...we could hear every word.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com