Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met my needs

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We came to town to visit the Zoo and the Christmas lights and needed lodging for 1 night, and this hotel served us well. The bathroom seemed a bit small, but the beds were comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. The breakfast was the typical fare, but I was more impressed with it than I have been at some other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Dover, OH

Arctic Pool!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
My husband I took our sons, ages 4 and 2 to this hotel for a nice getaway to go to the zoo, and to swim. We chose the hotel based on the ratings, price, and the fact that it offers an indoor pool. We were extremely disappointed. The pool was ICE COLD. I have stayed in many other hotels, and often the pools are pretty chilly, but this was unbearably cold. We were unable to allow our kids to swim at all. Room was clean, hotel was in a nice area, but do not book if you wish to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Las Vegas

Great Service

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk staff and housekeeping were very helpful allowing us to have a wonderful weekend with our grandchildren. They opened the breakfast room so we could use the tables to play games with the kids. Housekeeping washed a ton of towels cleaning up after us! Thanks1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A place for our pet

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We were happy to find a pet friendly place sine we were traveling with our pet. The room was quite large. The only problem we had was the toilet would run without using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harmonta from Southgate, MI

Convenient to Fair Grounds

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and out was very quick. We were allowed to check-in early and the front desk person even sent her son to make sure the room was ready. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with adequate lighting, fridge, microwave, nice towels and toiletries. Bed linens were clean and the bed was very comfortable. However it sat very high making it difficult to sit down on the bed (I could have used a step stool). While the room was generally clean it needed a more thorough dusting as I discovered when I used to phone to call for the internet access code. Wifi worked well as did the heat/cool system. The only drawback about the room was that the bathroom door wouldn't latch shut. I did inform the front desk at checkout and she expressed appropriate concern to report it to maintenance. Breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs as well as cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits/gravy. waffles, and the usual cereals and pastries. There is an indoor pool but the hours (8am - 10 pm) was not convenient for our use. Even 11 pm would have helped. Overall I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels