Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk receptionist was very nice and cheerful. The maid noticed as I was leaving my room to get ice and offered to get it for me. Thank you
I need a hotel close to where I was taking a class the next morning. The price was reasonable and I did not have to "fight" traffic" at 5AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ada from Indiana

Smell of closed room took a while to go away.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet and tucked off the busy highway. Good price!
Cons: Found Dead roach but at least it was dead. Smell of closed room was strong when we first entered.
Location: Not very far north of shopping Ctr, restaurants, Big box retail store and observatory as well as golf course in Deleware, OH
Quiet and away from highway (our room was in the back of the motel near a woods area.) old fashioned motel but comfortable. Good price and air conditioning cleared smell in room fairly quickly.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Bay Village,OH

Avoid

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: It was located in the community where we wanted to stay..
Cons: The place just gave you the feeling that you hoped you would not catch anything.
Establishment looks better on the web than up close. Dowdy would best describe the unit, it looked worn out. The extra locking mechanism was broke. Furniture was old. Overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: It was close to downtown Delaware.
Cons: Odor and cleanliness of the room.
The room smelled of mildew and there were stains on blankets and bed cover. It had exterior entrance to the room and the safety lock on the door was connected to the frame which had a crack all the way down the length of the wall. It made me feel very unsafe. I therefore did not sleep very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Fine

Posted Jan 23, 2008
My only complaint is the heat was off when we arrived and it took 30 minutes before we were close to comfortable. Other than that, a perfectly pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

It was perfect for the trip.

Posted Dec 6, 2007
We were traveling with a new puppy so we were happy that they were pet friendly. There was a nice yard to take him out in. We were comfortable and the room was very clean and neat. We were on a volunteer construction trip and were tired every evening. All that we needed was provided in the room. We didn't have to ask for anything. The price was definitely right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just a place to sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2007
Our room was clean and appeared to be freshly painted. This is a one floor facility with all rooms on the parking lot level. There are no restaurants or other stores/shops near the Travelodge. There is no hotel service, and no one was in the office from about 6pm at night until after 8am the next morning. Access to the Travelodge and exit from the Travelodge is complicated by the fact that it is on US 23 and has no traffic light. It really is a place to sleep and nothing else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adena, Ohio

convenient parking

Posted Jan 31, 2007
The room was adequate. The heater was noisy and the tv remote required that you pres the buttons very hard. The bed was made such that when you pulled the cover and the sheet down, the bottom sheet came out also. I would classify this hotel as in the lower half of all the motels that I have stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adena, Oh

Wearing out

Posted Sep 20, 2006
This motel is adequate. The only advantage this motel has is parking right outside your door and it is slightly less expensive. The heating/cooling system needs updated as either is noisy. Traffic noise can be loud at times. I will stay again, only if the other hotel is full.