Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Azmina from USA

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location can't be beat. Very central. The internet is very slow if you are even able to connect. This would be a great place if they would take care of the little things like the shower door that does not close properly. Hot water should be available for showers at all times but is not. Internet is a must. Front onto desk was very good and very helpful with everything. I will give the hotel another try soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Bristol, UK

Great little haven near centre of Delhi

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Don't be put off by the drive to this hotel. Once you're through the security gate and into the hotel grounds, it's a little bubble of order and cleanliness. There aren't many facilities in the hotel (e.g. bar, restaurant) but you've got all that nearby. Recommend the Kwality restaurant down the road, towards Connaught. Also you can pop into the big hotels (e.g. Park) if you're desperate for a Western atmosphere and a drink. Otherwise, you're right in the thick of it here, and there are transport opportunities just round the corner, to get to where you want to go. The hotel itself is nice and clean, good comfortable bed, and we had a microwave and fridge in the room. (There's one supermarket on Connaught, a 24/7, with Western prices, and a guard on the door!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiggu from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Great cheap stay, very affordable for a family.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Value
Location: Great Location
We absolutely loved Apartment 52 ! We had stayed in The Lalit Hotel for 7 nights and then went to Jaipur for 2 nights. Came back to Delhi for 2 days before flying to Kolkata. We decided to stay a cheaper location for those 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised. When we first got to Apartment 52, we were expecting atleast a building with signs saying 'Apartment 52' but it was just another house on a residential street whose house number was 52. The 'house' basically runs as a hotel but also has permanent residents residing in it. The rooms were very spacious and big with modern japanese furniture. Very Clean place. It is located next to Hanuman Temple so you will see many monkeys sitting on the ledge right next to the building. It is also a 3 minute walk from Janpath Market and 5 minute walk from Pallika Bazaar and the metro station. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Amos from Taiwan

Location is Convenient, but WIFI and Bedding

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: WIFI
Location: about 5 minutes walk to the Metro station, and there are night market on the Friday night. Very close to Connaught place!
I think this hotel is a little bit pricy, even the location is not bad. Because the WIFI signal is really weak when you are in the room, and you can feel that the bedding is not very comfortable, i don't know the reason, but I just don't like the bedding and the WIFI of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kishor from Auckland, New Zealand

Review for Apartment 52

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and tidiness. The curtious staff members.
Cons: Lack of adequate supply of hot water
Location: Located close to the shopping area
Excellent hotel.the facility is clean & tidy. The staff are very helpful. The only thing needs to be improved is supply of hot water for shower in winter months. It is centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A Well wisher from Mumbai

Just OK

Posted Jan 13, 2013
the Hotel only having three floors, you are surrounded by buildings and do not get any view.In cold season, the water was only warm and not hot.In the bathroom the floor was uneven because of which the water was logging.You had only dim lights and no reading lights.Other wise it was quite OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tucked away location

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second stay at this hotel. Tucked away just off connaught circle the hotel is far better than the surrounding area. The rooms are modern and free wifi is available. A minor irritant is that the breakfast room is too small which meant we had to use the adjoining conference room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Houston, TX, USA

Good locale in New Delhi

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The staff was curtious.
Cons: No food to eat, like a simple sandwich at the hotel.
Location: Good.
The hotel locale for New Delhi is good. The b'fast is ok, but could use a few more items and make it a good continental b'fast. In addition, the hotel should provide some brochures as to where to go and eat veg. & non. veg. food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Marvel from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Nice hotel with good location and tasty breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Location: Hanuman Rd, Connaught Place, New Delhi
Apartment 52 is a nice hotel in a good location. Despite its name it is a hotel rather than a serviced apartment although there was a microwave in our room. We had a very pleasant stay. There is a filtered water tank in the restaurant that you can use at any time to fill up water bottles which saves the trouble of buying bottled water. The wifi works well, there was always hot water and someone came to change the sheets every day. The breakfast is an Indian buffet which varies from day to day but always includes omelettes, biryani, curry, roti, yoghurt and papaya. It was very tasty! The location is very convenient, especially if (like us) you use the metro a lot because it's only a short walk to Rajiv Chowk station which is an important hub. I would stay here again.