Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only redeeming value

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Only redeeming value was the proximity to the airport. Otherwise, no hour water, toilet broke in the first flush, and they attempted to charge for internet when the Expedia page says free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent

IGI Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleaning the widow in the rooms
Nice hotel, good value and Great staff! Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by Steve from London

Close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Had a long stopover so decided to stay the night in hotel. I was looking forward to a shower, meal and a beer. Got the meal but the shower was lukewarm and they run out of beer. So one out of three in anybody's language is poor! Running out of beer, unforgivable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
by RJ from US

Don't be fooled by Best Western Name

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Near the airport.
The hotel is near the airport and has Best Western name. But the rooms are really small, and the standard hotel room amenities are missing. If only they had spent some money to furnish the room instead of decorating the outside and the lobby. There was no shower curtain, and hotel staff was rude about having to come up and fix it. There was no writing pad, phone list. I had requested and agreed to pay for the airport transfer. The driver did showed up half hour later after multiple calls to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Balakrishna from Hyderabad

Stay in Best Western Taurus

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Location: Mahipalur where this hotel is located is shortest distance to domestic & international airports. There are dozen hotels here though.
This must be one of the most expensive hotels in Delhi for the room and services they offered. B&B quality bed, annoing music in the list and the most expensive food & beverage prices I a hotel not even qualified as 1 star. Expedia website says complimentary shuttle to Airport but I was quoted 500 only for the drop to the airport in spite of the distance not more then 2 kms and informing them previous day.
1 out of 5
by Balakrishna from Hyderabad

Stay in Best Western Taurus

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Location: Mahipalur where this hotel is located is shortest distance to domestic & international airports. There are dozen hotels here though.
This must be one of the most expensive hotels in Delhi for the room and services they offered. B&B quality bed, annoing music in the list and the most expensive food & beverage prices I a hotel not even qualified as 1 star. Expedia website says complimentary shuttle to Airport but I was quoted 500 only for the drop to the airport in spite of the distance not more then 2 kms and informing them previous day.
1 out of 5
by christina from toronto

Stayed based on the services promised, disappointe

Posted Nov 27, 2013
We stayed one night in Delhi between Rishekesh and Bangkok and wanted a hotel that offered wifi, free shuttle and breakfast. Arrived at the airport to find out that there was no shuttle and took a 300 rupee taxi to the hotel. We arrived at the very retro hotel to be taken in the most frightening elevator experience of our lives. Room had no windows which was likely a blessing due to the heavy traffic outside. My bed sheets were stained. Shower gel was half used. Reminded me of a college dorm rather than a hotel room. Next morning came to breakfast to find that they had almost nothing available, half the trays were empty and no one was replenishing them. Had a watery oatmeal and banana bread, vegetarians be aware that nothing was labeled to know if it contains meat. Went to front desk to ask about the shuttle and told no such service exists and we would be charged 500 rupee (200 more than our cab to the hotel); I protested and said not fair, it was advertised as such. After a ten minute talk with the manager we were finally given a free shuttle. When we arrived at the airport by the shuttle, we were asked to pay the driver. Terrible hotel, bad staff and broken promises.
1 out of 5
by Simon from UK

Business travellers beware

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and tidy - as would expect for the rate paid.
Cons: Room allocation management, Attitude and honesty of staff, Room service food arrived cold and missing items, dealing with customer complaints.
Location: Hotel is a short walk or taxi from the airport metro line.
Checked in to a room on the ground around 7pm. Problem: Very loud music started to play within an hour of my arrival from a wedding being hosted, walls of the room vibrated. Asked the reception desk to move me to another room, answer was they are fully booked with party guests and would ask for the music to be lowered – this didn’t happen. Returned again to complain and to be moved – same reply. After 20 minutes returned to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager, for whom I showed the obvious unacceptability, his reply was to smile and say it was a party and would finish in 30 minutes, - this didn’t happen. Returned again to the front desk and asked what time in actual fact would the excessive music be finished – different person replayed it would go to midnight, ready to ask for a refund. Manager reappeared and as if by magic had another room on a higher floor, gave excuse that he couldn’t move me before because the room was being cleaned!! What annoyed me is not the party or the music but that when paying an international room rate cost, in an international hotel chain I don’t expect to get the same hustle from the staff as would be from a rickshaw driver, not sure what kind of hotel management book an non party guest into the room directly next to the party and should I really have to spend almost two hours to get to a common sense solution? i.e. just move me to another room you had lied about being booked! Couldn’t be worse and will never stay here again!