Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Hübsches Hotel in Delhi

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Frühstücksterasse. Wirklich schön zum Frühstücken.
Cons: Nein sehr zufrieden.
Location: Einkäufe und Stadtbesichtigung.
Sehr guter Service. Sehr freundliches Personal, Hol und Bringedienst. Hat uns sehr gut gefallen,würden jederzeit wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Superb B&B in Defence Colony

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great location near my favorite salon: Looks. Well-located for almost anything one wants to do in Delhi.
The Coronel's Retreat is a little oasis in New Delhi. Although it is a B&B, it is really more like a small boutique hotel. The pictures and reviews online were accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M.K.Munshifrom Mumbai

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Espoo, Finland

Miellyttävä ilmapiiri

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Sijainti rauhallisella alueella, mukava tunnelma, muut asiakkaat lähinnä intialaisia. Makuuhuoneen lämpötila oli liian viileä, muuten ok, hyvin siisti. Emme saaneet deluxe huonetta kaupunkinäköalalla, vaikka olimme sen maksaneet, vaan pienemmän, ilmeisesti jonkin sekaannuksen vuoksi. Tulimme hotelliin illalla, ja vastaanottajalla oli vain heikosti kirjoitettu nimilista, jossa nimeni oli väärin kirjoitettu. Olimme vain 2 yötä, joten emme alkaneet vaatimaan uutta huonetta. Hotelli sopii hyvin itsenäisille matkustajille. Hotellista voi tilata opastettuja retkiä edullisesti esim. Delhin nähtävyyksiin tai Agraan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Natal - RN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rutland England

Welcoming and Homely

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Colonel's Retreat for 5 nights, having stayed previously on our last visit to Delhi. The owner Arun is most helpful and was happy to book us taxis on two occasions as well as advising us of the best pharmacy (!) and even offering to take us there in his car. The area is quiet yet convenient for the Metro for travel into the city centre or the hotel can order a taxi. The only down sides on this visit were: a) the quality of the service at breakfast which was patchy, on more than one occasion we had to go into the kitchen to ask for milk, juice etc and more than once we received a different breakfast to that we had requested. Perhaps a more mature person in attendance at breakfast time would help? b) twice we had to ask for items for our bedroom which had not been replaced - toilet paper, towels and bathmat. Having said that we will be staying at Colonel's retreat again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

The Colones Retreat, Defence \colony, New Delhi, I

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
I booked to stay at this hotel based on reviews by previous travellers. I found that the reviews were accurate. The place is neat, very comfortable. It is located in a quiet part of Delhi. The breakfast was nice, though not much variety. The staff are excellent. Internet was working. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

lovely quiet hotel in busy Delhi

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, very helpful Rooms are clean and nice In a quiet neighborhood, close to the marked with lovely restaurants, an auto-rickshaw ride away from the central delhi Very nice to be able to "go home" after visiting the bustling and sometimes overwhelming Delhi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Stay here!

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place was amazing. Everything you would expect from an expensive western hotel chain mixed with the comfort for everything you would expect from a charming bed and breakfast. It was the cleanest place I've ever stayed in Delhi. Reasonable price, friendly staff, quiet area (located in a residential area in Defense Colony a short walk from the market area), and CLEAN! The best hotel in Delhi.