Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short business trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I arrived early, and the hotel was kind enough to offer an early check in, but with a few semi-forced riders, very simiar to cheap accommodations, like please have breakfast till we get the room ready. Upon our stating we wanted to shower and leave for work, the polute, yet sort of forceful insistence continued and I had to finally go and have a coffee, just to make sure the front desk was happy and would allocate the room to me. Took a huge pre-authorization, even though I stated the room was pre-paid, as the check-in clerk stated he wasn't sure if the room was prepaid. I'm sure he knew how expedia works, and so I was a bit surprised. No options, so I just let him have his way. Came back from the forced coffee and the unwanted bill and there had been a shift change.... Again, the lady wanted me to have breakfast while they got my room ready. I finally spoke to the front office manager and got the room. Yes, everyone was polite, but it was the politeness with which you get shoved out of clubs on suspicious grounds, fake smile and all. The elevators have access cards to go to rooms, which is good practice, but the system was not of very good quality, which was surprising. Didn't work very well. There was a polite guard ready with folded hands to help you if needed, standing between the elevator and the men's room... I think he would accompany you to the men's if there was a request... Too much of staff around, more an invasion of privacy than anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service & facilities, staff well trained

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Excellent service & facilities, staff well trained and very friendly
4 out of 5
by Ravi from Chandigarh

Nice hotel but with a few discomforts

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: the view from my room
Cons: bedding and airconditioning
Everything was nice except the bedding and the Air conditioning was stuck at 24
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yogesh from Bangalore

Nice hotel for a business stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Room price, location, breakfast buffet, bose radio in the room, remote controlled curtains, big screen tv, fitness center
Cons: Swimming pool is a little small and odd-shaped, wifi should be free in this time and age (hello, aren't you charging enough for the room already?)
Location: Close to all the malls, some eating joints are within walking distance
Good for a business stay. Decent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Arindam Kunar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings and thank you for your compliments. We deeply appreciate and look forward to your return soon. Regards Arindam Kunar, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent business hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very good for business travellers. Professional and very friendly (can seem overwhelming at times) staff. Excellent Brazilian restaurant (churrascaria). Average-sized, but good gym. WiFi in the room was not the speediest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Arindam Kunar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings and thank you so very much for your lovely comments about our hotel and we appreciate your taking precious time off. We are happy that you enjoyed our award wining Brazilian restaurant WILDFIRE. Your comments on the internet speed is noted and we have already initiated a check on all access points to ensure a speedy internet service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. Arindam Kunar, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler1 from US

Dated, expensive wifi, not near tourist sites

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was OK. The rooms are clean, but in need of upgrading. The restaurant service is a bit erratic and there is no consistency in the same dish served on different days! Main downsides were that the location is far from Delhi tourist attractions. Gurgaon, although a commercial hub for high tech international companies, is basically a suburb for more affluent Indians. It was also annoying to pay exorbitant rates by India standards for wifi and breakfast. The pool is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Consistently Awesome service !!!!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent. My expectations were exceeded specially with the room provided for me. The check in experience was fantastic . Only suggestion that I can provide is a little improvement in the breakfast service . My benchmark has always been the service that I as a guest get when any hotel has a convention/conference going on with high number of attendees. Thats hows the actual service readiness of a hospitality firm.