Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pretty nice place. No the best location for tourists, kind of scary at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in New Delhi.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel staff & services are good. But you will have to compromise on food quality especially for non-vegetarians.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Turistfrom Oslo

Komfortable senger

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt greit hotell, sentralt beliggende i forhold til jernbanestasjonen. Litt bråkete område. Hyggelig personale som hjalp meg med transport til flyplassen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Miriamfrom italy

"Hotel UMIDO"

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno sufficiente, tante piccole cose negative però". Poco consigliato
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur als Notquartier geeignet.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Nichts was erwähnenswert ist.
Cons: Vor allem schalldichte Fenster und mehr Sauberkeit.
Location: Die Gegend ist schmutzig und vor allem tagsüber laut. Das Hotel ist aber in fußgehweite zur Metro und zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Aufgrund einer Gruppenreisebuchung war kein Zimmer frei und so mußte ich in einem Hotel gleich ums Eck (gehören zusammen) übernachten. Dieses war vor allem schmutzig und hat kein Internet oder Frühstück angeboten. Die Dusche war offen zwischen Waschbecken und WC und somit rundum immer alles nass. Das Aster Inn kannte ich von einer Gruppenreise 2 Wochen davor. Achtung vor Straßenfenstern. Es ist sehr vor allem tagsüber recht laut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. in Delhi empfehle ich generell mind. 1-2 Sterne höher zu buchen als man gewohnt ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krishnafrom Hyderabad

Good Hotel in an ordinary neighbourhood

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean even though it had a tiny bathroom. The staff and their service was excellent. However, the surrounding area doesn't look safe enough to walk around during night time. Also, the hotel location shown in google maps is not accurate. Overall, the excellent staff and service make up for the remaining drawbacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitinfrom S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rickfrom UK

Different hotel - area very bad!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel they put us in was not nice, the restaurant looked really bad and the quality of the room was just manageable. The location though, is awful, Paharganj is the place for tourists not here - be aware!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anandfrom Pune

Good Service

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was quite OK. The location is good near to Zandelwale tube stn. Aslo near to the market. The rooms an the hotel have no natural air circulation. May be they have some problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Staff and free wi-fi
Cons: Noise from the air con unit
Location: Close to metro
Situated on a busy and noisy side road (but then everywhere in Delhi is busy and noisy!) this hotel was perfect for my couple of nights stay before going on tour. Less than 10 min walk to the Metro and 10 min walk to a fabulous restaurant called Pind Balluchi. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, free wi-fi was good, as was breakfast, and overall I enjoyed my stay here. One piece of advice - don't forget your earplugs as the air con in the room is extremely noisy!! Great value for money.