Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
On this trip to Delhi I stayed in several hotels in the $25 to $45 price range. The best of these was actually the first one I stayed at, Hotel City Star. I wanted to extend my stay at City Star but they were fully booked, they said they have another hotel, Balaji Deluxe, so later on during my stay in Delhi I tried this hotel also, expecting it would be of a similar standard. Balaji was ok, but not as good as City Star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Location: The location of the hotel is good especially for those who are travalling by train.
There was some problem relating to wi-fi and availability of hot water round the clock. But the service and house keeping was really nice. Overall the hotel z good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nat from NY U S A

DX does not mean delux

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Being with friendly people.
Cons: location
Location: It is located in a working class neighborhood. Not too many restaurant around. I walked to Connaught Place for lunch about 15 minutes away
Friendly staff and very helpful too. Food was good for breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunny

Pathetic Location/neighbourhood

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is not in a very good location. It is basically an old hotel , where some interior decoration has been done to cover the filth and dust.Would not recommend for someone travelling with a family .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bathinda,Punjab

Good hotel near to new delhi railway station

Posted Mar 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice budget hotel near to new Delhi railway station.Clean hotel, food is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having toured all over India for the prior 2 months, our New Years stay at Balagi Deluxe in Delhi was unexpectedly good and easy. The Hotel restaurant was quite good, and the Hotel manager was most helpful in arranging a car to Agra and beyond. We'd gladly recommend the Balagi to friends and others.
2 out of 5
by Simanta from Guwahati, Assam, India

Experince in Balaji Dx at New Delhi

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: no
Location: ok
Very Very Bad service. No value for money. I have booked for 3 persons, but they offered mine 3rd member to sleep in the floor.So, I have shifted to a 3 beded simple room. Wastage of money only. No pickup form Airport/Railway Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raju from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Fantastic hotel to stay, Excellent facilities.

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: Room amenities, Food
Fantastic hotel to stay, Excellent facilities. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

I would say this is good hotel on this price

Posted Dec 11, 2011
We (my hubby and me) were there on holiday, actually to celebrate our wedding anniversary. we were expecting the hotel was really nice like how the display was on its website. but it was quite different than our expectation. however, we found this hotel good depending on the charge we were paying. all the staffs were really nice; housekeeping, kitchen and other staffs including security guard. food was really nice, lots of varieties for braekfast and which was provided free( free means included in the price of room charge). In overall , the hotel is suitable for all people who dont want to waste more money. I will recommend for other people to stay in this hotel if you are going on holiday. Before I go on holiday i had read all of the reviews from other guests who stayed in this hotel. i want to request to some of them please dont always complain but try to appreciate as well. think once about the money you pay for your room before you complain about the quality. i will definitly stay in this hotel if i go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from goa

happy stay with balaji

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
good location, service and safe definitely recommend for the price