Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur, India

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Food
Actual hotel reality is far away from the pictures. Location is not good, elevator, room, beds, blanket, bathroom was bad. It is near central Delhi but you wont feel safe in the night. The only good thing was their food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mushtaq A Tromboo from srinagar, kashmir

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
bed rooms for single occupancy is like a small cell with no windows. better not to recomend this hotel for single occupant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pru from geelong victoria au

Excellent service

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel & staff were great, the hotel has a excellent bar & resteraunt which both are resonably priced. room cleaned & bedding/towels changed daily if req, laundry service was excellent & very well priced.....the only downside to the hotel was no free wifi only pay as you go which was quite costly (I was there for 3 weeks business/pleasure so needed internet all the time) and for me the location which I had searched for a hotel near to where I needed to be and the broadway came up 2kms away which turned out to be a 1hr 15mins walk,train & auto rikshaw ride away.......Having said that I would be more than happy to stay there again as it was one way of getting excerise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Just visited

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a real gem service good rooms clean and cool( in every sense) food in the restaurant some of the best we ate in India Don't be put off by rather dodgy location a tut will whisk you away for the usal handful of rupees Stay here if you want a good value slightly funky experience and only 10 mins by tut tut from the fabulous express metro from New Delhi station to the airport it took us 60 mins door to checkin for a fraction of what the taxi quoted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Night stay at Broadway

Posted Jun 29, 2013
I got it for 2200 change, at that price its really good place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Australia

Ghastly Location

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is the worst I have seen in eight trips to India- a really noisy, dusty and unpleasant street. The management are pretty indifferent, the restaurant food terrible, and the room cramped- although it did have some quite interesting furniture. We had booked five nights and left after one, forfeiting our money- nothing could have induced us to stay longer, even though the manager offered us a 'better room'. We could not wait to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New York

Give My Regards to Hotel Broadway!

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and gracious service of the manager and staff
Cons: room was chilly in January
Location: 20 minute walk from key sights of New Delhi
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Broadway. Every morning, a fine breakfast buffet is served in the hotel's atmospheric and acclaimed restaurant Chor Bizarre. The décor of the hotel, with its old-world motifs, is pleasing throughout. Best of all was the hotel’s very helpful and welcoming staff. Before I left for India, the manager telephoned me in New York to confirm that the hotel would send a car to meet me at the New Delhi airport. During my stay, the staff arranged for a car and excellent driver to show me the sights. As others have pointed out, the hotel is located in a poor area, but there are advantages. A 20-minute walk from the hotel will take you to three important sites – the Jama Masjid mosque, Red Fort, and Svetamber Jain Temple. Like many hotel rooms in India, it was chilly at night (in January), so ask the front desk for a space heater. Overall, I had quite a memorable stay at the Hotel Broadway and really appreciated the friendly and helpful service of the staff that I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Good hotel with fantastic restuaurant. Bathroom could do with updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Wales, UK

good for transitting through Delhi

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: staff and the food including the breakfast.
Cons: situation of the hotel
Location: on a busy road with street traders on the paths outside - no where to sit out and relax
the hotel location was a surprise - tucked inbetween some less appealing buildings and on a busy roadfront, the back of the hotel overlooked buildings that appeared derelict but were not. BUT this situation appeared to be quite typical of Old Delhi. the room was basic, but very clean and not too noisy with good aircon and good hot water once it had reach the top of the building. However, it would have been nice to have a fridge and coffee making facilities. The meals we ate were very good and in fact it seemed the hotel was a popular location for tour operators to bring their guests as there were often large groups of non-residents in the hotel. the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming without being over intrusive, i'd be happy to recommend this hotel but mostly for short stay.