Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel conveniently situated near airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very smooth check in. Room very spacious for 2 + 2. 2 bathrooms added advantage. Slight issue with hot water in one bathroom but overall excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

We keep coming back!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this hotel. The management is very helpful and knowledgeable, the rooms have always been extremely clean and the beds comfortable. This time we had a room with 2 queen beds and two bathrooms - wonderful for 3 people! The restaurant is excellent as well. This is our hotel of choice whenever we come through New Delhi as it is also close and convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castleton, NY

Great one night before flying out

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location by airport - nice room.
We had a great experience here on our last day before heading out. Room service was helpful after a day of travel, breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we had in India. It is also a stand out because the family sized room was actually big enough for a family. There was a table with 4 chairs in the room, and two bathrooms. And they took care of the taxi shuttle with no fuss, and even though we were rushing (because we spent too long doing our last minute shopping) they made it all happen smoothly and we were on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Nicest hotel I have stayed in in India.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Modernity and cleanliness
Our team enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very courteous and efficient. Restaurant was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good Experience, nothing major to stress on. Staff friendly, rooms ok. Food is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Great when you need a 1/2 day or a few nights

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good wifi.
Cons: Hot water or ask for room with a water heater in the bathroom.
I've stayed at the Hotel Classic Diplomat over the years since it opened when I need a night or two close to the Delhi Airport. The rooms are clean, beds good. Hot water can take a while to arrive in the room but usually comes. Wifi was good. Great food in the restaurant. Pleasant staff. Short ride to the airport for drop off. Easy to take a pre-paid cab when you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great customer service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
great staff,good room service, highly recommended
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we have ever stayed at for the price!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
For the money this was the worst experience we have ever had in a hotel. The staff lied and stole from us. The traffic outside our room was so loud we couldn't sleep. Yet, the icing on the cake was that we had to take cold showers in the morning. Of course, the only thing worse than having a terrible night was that we paid over $150.00 dollars U.S. for the displeasure of staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Good place for the price for a short stay in transit. I'd certainly stay there again for this purpose.