Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rasmus from stockholm

Fair hotel but no restaurant

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is close to the airport, as any hotel in the area is. The beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The area is not very nice though and the hotel is located behind the main road, so it looks a bit scetchy on arrival. It is just for sleeping though. The largest dissappointment was the lack of a restaurant. When I asked for them to show me the way we walked 200 meters away from the area to Star Hotel where the restaurant was located in a dark basement (as many Indian restaurants are).
3 out of 5
by Mardi from Melbourne Australia

Convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean, tidy, modern. The hot water worked, the wifi was great and the TV worked really well.
Cons: The food service. It was out last night in India, we were sick and exhausted, hoping to not have to leave the hotel but the food service was awful!
Location: It's near the airport, which is why we chose this hotel. Quite convenient.
The hotel was nice and the staff were nice, but we had some issues finding the place and then with ordering food. We were sick and needed something plain. We'd been on a 20hr train ride and hadn't eaten so we were starving. We ordered fries, they were covered in spices. Then we ordered the veg noodles and asked explicitly for no spice, it was extremely hot. They said they didn't hear us ask, we ordered it again with no spice, again it was spicy. This was over a series of phone calls to reception in which they seemed to understand us, and their english was great, but the food kept coming back spicy. We gave up on the noodles and ordered fried rice, thinking it would be plain. It was so spicy that we wouldn't be able to eat it even if we weren't ill. We gave up and went hungry that night. Other than that it was ok, the water was hot. The bed was cold but we asked for more blankets and they supplied them. But having not eaten for 20 hrs we were pretty grumpy with staff seeing as they seemed to understand us every time we asked for plain food. And we had to pay for it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost Hotel in the City

Posted Oct 17, 2013
One of the telephone number provided in the booking is not correct. The other number is always busy. I had to call 50 times to know the exact location but failed. The address is also not proper. Due to mismanagement I had to miss the flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zahid

A great value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Staff were helpful and good-mannered. Rooms are large and with adequate space for storing my family of three and my pieces of luggage. Conveniently located for airport transfer, both domestic and international, avoiding the Delhi traffic congestion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Toronto

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
This is a typical Indian Hotel. There were several minor annoyances that made my stay less pleasant. The room description on Hotels.com said that there was a refrigerator, bathtub and LCD TV, but the room had none of these. It had the typical Indian hotel bathroom, with the show built in to the bathroom and not in a separate stall. It had a small hot water tank in the bathroom that was sufficient for my shower. The TV was old but worked. The wifi internet did not work. The front desk said that someone was working on it and it would be back up in two hours, but it never did work during my stay. The hotel overcharged me for a taxi to the airport (400 Rupee even though the hotel is just 4-5 km away). There was no breakfast buffet. Breakfast was included in the room, and they let me order one item. I got a bread omelette and tea. The room was fairly clean and was air conditioned by a window unit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dhamesh from mumbai

not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Poor cleanliness. .wall clock was not working. .intercom not working
2 out of 5
by sandip from ahmedabad

Never stay again.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Only Room service is good
Cons: all thing are improved
Location: near by airport.
nothing i am very disappoint food & bathrooms quality is wrost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Walt from USA

Airport convenience

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
The air conditioning really could not keep up with the heat. However, the staff offered to change rooms, but the top floor simply was very, very hot, but the heat in Delhi was exceptional (46C).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith

Clean, modern, professional staff

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good value. The room was nice with a lot of marble and stone. There was a lot of very hot water available, and the wifi connection in my room was excellent. My only complaint was that, as with every place I've stayed in India so far, there was no heating. There is a cold spell here in January, so I was cold in the room. But I was comfortable sleeping under the warm comforter. The location is among a large strip of hotels, about a 15 minute walk to the New Delhi metro and railway stations. The complimentary breakfast I received was hot, good and very substantial. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by しばけn

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels
一泊だけ乗り継ぎの為泊まりました。従業員も良かったしリーズナブルでお勧めです