Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, US

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: The food was not so great.
Nice place to stay at a good price. The location is great and the room was clean and modern. I would def recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Raymond Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Client thanks for your valuable time to Review about your fantabulus Stay with us the Review shall be shared and cherished at Team Godwin. Thanks G.M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Hope they maintain the same

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room and Bathroom
Cons: Staffs are slow. Keep more in the mini bar
Excelent hotel very comfortable. Near to shopping area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Raymond Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thanks for your great Review as regards your stay thanks a lot for your kind words. Thanks G.M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

cheating guy; don't stay there

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Even I booked at this hotel, the staff put me at another hotel without saying real reason. It looks they overbook and transfer to other stupid hotels. The guy from Godwin thinks he is very smart. There are a number of ways to make money and not in this way. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. They charge money each and everything more. Their aim is only to make money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigo Gómez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, USA

Nice hotel for great Price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Great price nice area close to main areas.
Cons: if some maintenance done constantly this is the best hotel for the price.
Nice hotel best price great staff only issue I had is the shower not working properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Raymond Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks you so very much for your kind words it will motivate our staff to give the best every time. apologize for the shower problem. management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juanafrom Medina

Loved the Food

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We requested a driver from the airport. When we came out, the driver was already there waiting for us! Excellent staff. Excellent food in hotel restaurant. Had a very good experience. The neighborhood was not so great. We were constantly harassed or followed because people wanted to sell us a product or service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arunfrom India

Excellent for the Price

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a plesent stay for a day. Had to stay back in Delhi for a day and booked on short notice through hotels.com. A satisfactory stay for the very competitive price. The check-in and check-out procedures were done in minutes. The only disadvantage I felt was the centralised AC. It is centarlly controlled and the guest are unable to control from the room. In the process there were some issues. Called the concerened around 11 PM. Was attended immediately, but since teh problem could not be solved, I requested a change in room and they did it immediately. Even thogh the shower was good in the second room (hand shower), the first room was even better as there was a head shower and two massage showers on the wall from which water sprayed to your body. The locality (Paharganj) is crowded and regular visitors to Delhi would definitelyknow the inside stories of teh locality. However, the place is not unsafe and the biggest advantage is it is in walkable distance to New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi Metro Station and Airport Express Link Metro Station. Proximity to Central Secretariat, Connaught Place, Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk etc. are some of the other advantages. The strategic location actually covers up for the type of locality and surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lies and disappointments! Stay away!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My wife and I were stranded at the airport because the hotel did not pick us up. This after we confirmed it twice. The person on duty refused to confirm the pick up in an email and assured us over the phone that we would be picked up on time. ( he took our flight details etc. ). Nobody showed up at the airport. I phoned the hotel and they said there has been a mistake, and that I have to wait for one hour for them to pick us up. I told them it's already late and that I will take a cab and they can either compensate me for the cab fare or drop us off when we leave. They agreed to this. The night shift manager told me not to worry and that he would leave a note to the day manager, Mr. Apar. Long story short...none of this happened Mr. Apar arrogantly denied that the hotel made any mistake. He wanted to charge me 800 rupee for a taxi to the airport. I walked outside and got one for 500 rupee (I am foreign, but I've lived in India for two years). Other than that: Our bathroom dustbin was still full of used toilet paper, and the shower was not working properly. The breakfast was not good because they only put out a small amount of food at a time, and they take long to refill the trays, so after waiting about 30 minutes for the next round of eggs you kind of give up and just swallow your toast and tea. The two French people we met in the breakfast room were equally disappointed. Give Hotel Godwin a skip travellers! There are many options in Delhi/India.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Raymond Peter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time out to post your feedback firstly i apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Dear sir regarding your issue for the airport pickup i would like to clarify here that we have done our investigation and would like to share the inputs with you. Sir as you mentioned in your review that you emailed us for the pick up , but we checked and verified from our end that you did not email us and even you did not mention your flight details on Expedia sir from the hotel for all the guests we have a fixed price of Rs 800 to drop off to the airport and that is what we quoted to you. out side the hotel many taxi driver can give you less or more price but the difference with us and them is the quality of the service. regarding your breakfast issue we have noted your concern and i assure you in your next visit you wont have this problem management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bhavikfrom Mumbai

Nice Rooms, Crowded Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were comfortable; however the location was crowded as very close to New Delhi Railway Station with lots of hotels around. Once you get inside the hotel you feel better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time out to post the feedback of the hotel. nice to know that you liked the room and the central location of the hotel. regards management