Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucknow

Just Justify The Name

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Easy Location, Well Behaved Staff, Cleanness of course Beautifully Decorated Spacious Room.
Location: Very Good Location just walk bale distance from Karolbagh Metro Station, all shopping spaces & famous food chains just round the corner
My Experience with Hotel Good Palace...Just Amazing. I'm reaching hotel at mid-night. easy location, quick check-in, room was fantastic very spacious, well decorated, soft mattresses & pillow is my weakness & here I got my favorite thinks...I've order dinner at almost 12:30 in night they serve hot & delicious dinner at hat time. Staff is very gentle, Hotel location is fantastic, just walk bale distance from Karolbagh Metro Station, all shopping spaces & famous food chains just round the corner....Wonderful Hotel..Strongly Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by A kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Shlpi, We are gratified to see you detailed review about our hotel and it was our pleasure that you enjoy your stay with us and we like our Room Service which we provide 24 hours also your choice of our good location. We always try to justify our name and good feedback defiantly keep the morale of each one of us working in hotel good palace just like you who is our esteemed customer. Hope you will coming soon and give us another opportunity to serve you more improved hospitality. Warm Regards.
2 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination


Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst ever experince i have in this hotel , so far food prices are concerned. Abnormally High Food prices.Bill for stay wre not provided .Overall - A very bad experince. request others not to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by A kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dash, I apologies for your experience and delighted to learn from your recent review also want to inform you one good news that our management has decided to reduce our Food price also appreciating to our esteemed customers like you who keep us the update through valuable feedback and worked out well . We eagerly await your next visit & in the meantime look forward to improve our-self with welcome your family & friends who may plan to visit Delhi in the near future and added you in our satisfied customer.
1 out of 5
by rameeza from New Zealand

a 1 star hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything needs improving
Firstly, we were only 2 but we got (or made to) book a 3 persons room and having to pay extra for a third occupant that even wasnt on the booking sheet.I made several calls to Agoda staff and complained but they were taking hotels side. daily breakfast is appaulling, there are only 2 options,and so we ate the same for all 4 mornings(one of the option was roti and curd only ) and btw they wil deliver breakfast to your room only, there is no meal area. The hand basin and linen needs to be clean and hygienic. It has serious water problems.I had a good shower on first day, thereafter the staff will turn the water supply off or lower the volume of water, On 2 mornings while i was in the middle of shower, the water supply got turned off, only upon complaining they immediately turned it on.They treat guests like they were not in a hotel but in some rural village. A very bad experience, dont even go anywhere near this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by A kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thanking you to stay in our hotel and sorry for any inconvenience, but you can understand that online booking modification is applicable from your end and we can't remove or modify any booking from our end and we feel that during the your stay you always feel bad to charging 03 persons accommodation but believe us we can't change booking from our end. Hope in future you will make right booking and provide us to serve you better hospitality and you will enjoy stay in our hotel. It will be really our pleasure when we will see you in our list of satisfied guest. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by John

Hotel was a good location

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was average to India standard Must book all well in advance Disappointed with no Wi-Fi Good location plenty of shops With all the local communities Connecting to Metro scooters Currency changes Central
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Michael S

In bustling Karol Bagh

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel for a stay a third year in a row because it is clean and comfortable. Close to everything in bustling Karol Bagh. You'll find plenty of activity of every kind from shopping to sights and nearby attractions. Standard hotel amenities and breakfast which was included in my rate was especially delicious. I chose the Indian option, but also available were American and Continental. My only concern was the potential overcharge for a taxi which when the rate was given, I chose an autorickshaw for the ride and had a much better experience anyway. Because of the taxi situation, I may consider looking to other properties upon my next visit to the area although you must always be careful and know what the current rates should be. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Michael S

Comfortable in Karol Bagh

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Originally stayed at this property some time back because of its location - close to an event that I wanted to attend. Returned because the room and hotel services were great. No exception this time either. The only suggestion that I could offer is to add lighting to the room - although the number of fixtures is adequate, the output just falls short of bright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

In the middle of it all - Karol Bagh

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lots of shopping all around, eateries, etc - you won't run out of things to do here. The hotel itself is nice too. Check-in was a pleasure. I was treated with respect, like a guest instead of just a customer. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The only fault I could find is that some of the lighting needed replacement - 2 lightbulbs to be exact. All else was average or above. I wasn't expecting a lot for this area of town and with all of the competition around, but I would check back in if the need were to arise.