Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Hotel Alley

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Staff were very accomodating and I enjoyed the gritty vibe of the neighbourhood. Hotel room clean and breakfast was enjoyable on the rooftop setting. Paul Guloien
3 out of 5
by Deepak from Dubai

Does'nt worth the price it is charging.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Room Service.
Location: Very near to railway station. Good mobility to any place from this location.
Staff were required to be followed up atleast 2-3 times for room service. Room is clean and well maintained but ground floor has a lot of disturbance and even evident in the room after closing the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travelling alone they dont try to sell you anythin

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The Staff
as a promise I'd give them a review, after being in kathmandu for a week and staying at more than 3 hotels, this seemed to be the best, free breakfast decent facilities, and the staff was the best bit. they seemed honest and caring, familiar with western culture, they werent down your throat about anything.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for such kind and good words, we always strive to give the best service to our guest. looking forward to see you soon. GM
3 out of 5
by DAN from OZ

Average

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Airport pick up was 2hrs late then we got a flat tyre and we had to stand on the side of freeway while tyre was changed.the management and his communication and assistance was very unhelpful and his english wa poor the tour organiser at front desk told me I wouldn't be able to get a train on the day unless I had pre booked it and would be able to get a cab from him for $300 but instead I went to train station and got a ticket for $10 I would not go back to this hotel nor reccomend it to anyone
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time out to post the review.first of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. as far as the train ticket issue is concerned i would like to clarify that for the general category of the train reservation one has to reserve the ticket well in advance and this is what the tour person had told you , but you reserve the tickets from the special quota. so i hope all your doubts must be clear. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Great loaction to Train station

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We had a group and rented Seven rooms no good services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Lexington Ky USA

Great Services

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Mr Amar did a good job meeting all of our needs .Did rooms were very clean and modern .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anil Kumar from Charlotte NC,USA

Parent stays in this Hotel on 3rd of Feb .

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: My parent stays in this hotel so they said it's good hotel.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cannaught place is near best is on the other side of Ajmeri gate they have Metro
Booked hotel from USA for my parent They were very happy and praised a lot about the staff very helpful. Good thing they guide you well. But from my parent side its A+++++++. I talked to Shibu and Disha they guided me well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Location: Diabolical. Pollution, traffic, filth ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wynne from London

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Its very near the railway station and the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard.
Location: 5 minutes to the New Delhi railway station and Paharganj - Connaught Place can be walked to in about 15 minutes so very central.
I have stayed here many times and the standard of the rooms has beenexcellent. The management are trying hard to maintain high standards and are prepared to listen to any complaints/suggestions and act upon them.