Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a hotel that you don't nt to stay in.

Posted May 27, 2014
The smell o f the toilet was strong. Without a window or a an in the toilet, it seems it has nowhere to go. The hotel utility seems nor able to support te business, power off occurred at leat twice in the night I stayed in. The hotel locate in the middle of trashed streets, no fun even for an exploration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from London

Very helpful staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff are lovely, saved us from a potential scam after we had arrived at 3am in Delhi. They were also very helpful with booking transport and hailing tuk tuks. The rooms are clean and the food is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vipul Patel from Ahmedabad

Decent hotel in a market area

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Free and fast internet.
Cons: The staff make a lot of noise in the morning, which should be reduced as you can hear them from very early as they come into work.
Location: Market area for vehicle and bike spare parts and sales of used cars and bikes. 5 minutes to the nearest metro station.
Did not spend much time in the hotel apart from sleep there at night. Rooms were clean, and ok. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast quite ok. The internet was free and fast when running, as I think the hotel switches it off by 10pm and switches it on again after 7am. However the speed was good when running.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Canada

Real matress

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great value. Sure we have found cheaper but you lose the comfort with price. The neighbough hood is quite to new delhi standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few nights in Delhi

Posted Dec 21, 2013
The hotel Geand Park Inn, is a pleasant, clean place to stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we found the travel manager was very helpful in organising our transport arrangements and advising us on practicalities such as which platform to get our train from. The only downside is the location of the hotel which is rather unsalubrious and doesn't feel particularly safe. There's not a lot the hotel condo about that though. The other point I'd mention is that we found it very noisy at night, this is something they could do something about. Double glazing is a bit much to expect but an internal screen would serve much the same purpose and cut down the noise considerably. Overall, I'd say it is a value for money budget hotel. I've certainly stayed in worse places and payed more for the privilege.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: Pl add Variety to your breakfast. Only two items are available for all days.
Hotel is good, but do not depend on the Hotel Staff for travel arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Amazing hotel at an affordable price !!!”

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Well I wanted to see the F1 happening in India and I needed a hotel so I booked this 1 or my 3 day stopover looking at the trip advisor ratings and well it was a bang for a buck. The hotel guys adjusted the last days breakfast to the first day, they even gave breakfast as late as 10:40 on my request on the second day as I woke up late. The guy at the reception gave me a map of the metro along with instructions to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Air con didn't work, hotel staff not very helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Don't stay here, not good value for money, air con no good, area of not many tourists, not much around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashwin from Bangalore

Nice and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms, location
Cons: Food
The hotel is located in a central area and very near to the Metro station. The rooms were very good and comfortable. Mr Madan, the GM is a prime example of how customer engagement should be done. He makes it a point to talk to all the guests and make sure that things are fine and if there is any issues. The only let down that I saw was for the food. The breakfast did not have much choice except for the same few things everyday which we got bored with. No choice at all and nothing for the South Indians. Also, the rates seemed to be too much on the higher side.