Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Hotel Peepal

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel should not have any stars. We read all the bad reviews and decided to still give it a try, wish (really WISH) we would of stayed somewhere nice. We stayed for 4 days and had to change hotel rooms 4 times. Water didn't work, showers didn't work and when it did water was cold. Lots of other problems. They don't live up to the catagory "a budget hotel." I know the manager of the hotel comes on here and tries to defend all the negative comments with excuses, the truth is don't believe what he says just stay somewhere where the reviews are consistant, you will have a much better time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chennai

Not living up to promise

Posted Oct 13, 2011
To start with the phone number of the hotel that expedia sends to you on the confirmation mail does not work. It takes few more calls to expedia to get alternative numbers to contact the hotel. We had booked this hotel on the basis of expedia recommendation. The tariff advertised included an international airport pickup. When we contacted the hotel to pick us up from New Delhi Railway station, they said there was something incorrect in the information that expedia gave us and that the tariff did not include any pickup from anywhere. The breakfast buffet given as a part of the price does not exist. If you insist then they offer some sandwiches. Better skipped if you do not want digestion problems later on. The facilities such as lifts etc are not in good condition. You will find that the lift stops in between floors - so embark at your own risk. There are definitely other hotels that would offer better facilities and service for the tariff that we paid for the executive room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newzealand

hotel grand peepal

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
hi, i will not recommend this hotel to anyone its not what we expected .was dirty even we were told hotel pick up but no one showed up even we weere asked to pay again when we came for checkin ...very disapponted will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Consider other options

Posted Dec 14, 2010
Perhaps I'm used to a much different standard of quality when it comes to 3-star hotels, but we later stayed at another one in India that was much better, so I think the concerns apply to this specific one. The staff was reasonably nice, but we had to nag them to get anything to the room, including soap, toilet paper and an extra sheet (only one was provided for 2 guests/2 beds). The sheets had black streaks on them. There is no bathtub, just a curtain, but we expected this ahead of time. Our first sight coming out of the hotel in the morning was a construction zone and 5 pigs eating trash steps away from the entrance. There's a street with some restaurants and shops a couple blocks away. We mostly rented a car with a driver to get around, so I can't comment much more on the neighborhood or the safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New zealand

Clean and convenient to shops.

Posted Nov 24, 2010
Room was clean. Shops were walking distance so if you looking at going to Karol Bagh for shopping then this hotel is ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Peepal Hotel New Delhi

Posted Jun 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: South Delhi - much quieter and more pleasant
Booked and paid for an airport pickup, however no one showed up to collect us. Had to pay for own taxi & incurred additional mobile call costs also as had to phone round numerous people at the hotel trying to find out where the car & driver were.Refund was promised but never received. When tried to discuss this with reception staff they claimed they did knew nothing about it/ did not understand. Would iot recommend that anyone book this service through this hotel or this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

zu teuer für diese Qualität

Posted Jan 5, 2009
Die Suite ist ein normales Zimmer mit null luxus. Bad und Dusche wie im low budget hotel. Dusche öfters mal lauwarm bis kalt. Preis ist für Indien völlig überteuert. Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse (mit Bastmatten umgeben, ohne Blick) oder in kaltem abgedunkelten Raum ist unzumutbar. Wir haben dann im Zimmer gefrühstückt. Frühstücksbüffet verdient seinen Namen nicht. Für den schön bebilderten Internetauftritt dieses Hotels hätte ich mehr erwartet. Jeden Tag musste man bei der Rezeption neue Handtücher verlangen, weil diese jedesmal beim Raum-säubern verschwunden sind....lästig Für diesen Preis findet man wahrlich besseres in New Delhi.