Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SUDHIRfrom CG

EXCELLENT HOTEL TO STAY WITH REASONABLE PRICE.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: I LIKE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL DUE TO THEIR HOSPITALITY,INTERIOR,CLEANLINESS,HEALTHY FOOD AND EVERY TIME I GET FREE PICK UP AT ONE CALL.
Cons: ADDING SOME MORE VARIETY OF INTERNATIONAL FOOD WILL DO BETTER.
Location: IT IS IN KAROL BAGH AND NEARBY MARKET WHICH I LOVE TO DO. METRO STATION IS ALSO NEARBY FOR EASY TRANSPORTATION.
EVERY TIME MY EXPERIENCE IS GETTING BETTER AND BETTER WHENEVER I AM GOING TO THIS HOTEL.THIS HOTEL IS BEST DEAL AMONG ALL THE HOTELS I HAVE VISITED.IN THIS HOTEL I FEEL LIKE AT HOME.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gurmeetfrom toronto

Nice hotel close to shopping market , food, metro

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: 24 hour services and cleanliness
Cons: Shower was ok it can be improve and wifi was slow
Location: All shopping stores KFC McDonald pizzahut all were close by
I stayed five days with family, breakfast was good , room were very nice clean but not too big Staff were helpful only I like its location it was close to shopping market and metro station to visit Delhi .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MILIND KULKARNI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ketanfrom Hyderabad

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel provided me with the service that makes me feel at home even when I was away from home. Staff is very professional and disciplined. The complementary internet service (Wi-Fi) works exceptionally well. Ambiance inside rooms is awesome. Its location is central and all the markets were nearby. I can say its the best location for someone who is shopaholic like me. Will make sure next time my stay in Delhi would be same.
2 out of 5
by AngelKfrom England

Okay hotel for business

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard beds, noisy aircon and dingy rooms.
Location: In Karol Bagh which is close to market and easy to pick up tuk tuks for travel.
Hotel is in a nice location which is easy for all sightseeing. Hotel entrance and rooms are all very dark and dingy. The beds are hard and very uncomfortable and the air con is very noisy so all in all not a great nights sleep. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was not cleaned once. Breakfast was downstairs in a room again with no windows, food adequate. Free wifi which is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by インドールfrom インド

日本人でも宿泊できるレベル。。

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: シックなデザインでまとまっている部屋。これは、イメージより良かった。
Cons: お湯が出ない日があった点。
Location: 駅から近くロケーションはとても良い。
部屋は全体的に綺麗。かつベッド、家具等のデザインも良い。 ただし、セーフティーBOXはあるが壊れていた。電子ロックが 機能していない。スタッフに言うと、マニュアル用のセーフティー BOXのキーを渡された。このため、セーフティーBOXは今回 使用せず…。また、布団が若干汚れている感じがした。 シャワーのお湯が出る日と、出ない日があった。出ない日は 諦めて翌日お湯が出る時に浴びた。 ドライヤーはフロントに言ったらすぐに貸してくれた。 全体的に、費用面含めて考えると普通レベルだと思う。 リピートもありだと思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment at Intercity Hotel in Delhi

Posted Apr 10, 2013
It is hard to find anything good to say about this Hotel though the staff were friendly and helpful and the Masala omelette was very good. Air conditioning not working. No hot water. Bed very hard so we did not sleep.Towels old and torn TV did not work all the time and the lighting in the room was very dim also no window in the room. The cost of the room was the same as for the 5* Trident Hotel in Agra and in terms of value it should have been half the price. It was very poor standard and should not cost so much. We would advise other travellers to avoid this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom USA

Better than hoped!

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are large and very clean. The furniture was very nice. It's hard to know exactly what one should expect as it was our first stop in India but we were not disappointed at all. However, the beds are harder than you might expect, which we got used to right away. The restaurant is terrific! It is open 24 hours and the food is excellent. You can also get room service which comes in handy and worth the extra few rupees. So we would order our meals, then have it delivered as it usually takes 30 minutes for them to prepare. Breakfast is no waiting however and they have omelettes for no extra charge. The location is great too....just a block away from the biggest open air market in Delhi. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
No hotel will ever be perfect but Hotel Intercity was great, pleasant staff, Just one complaint they expected me to pay for the Free Airport transfer. Would stay again when next in Delhi.