Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramesh from Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Good hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: dinner experience
Cons: breakfast
Location: Good hotel near to new delhi rly. Near by market
Good hotel near to new delhi rly. station with good staff. Worth staying with family or for business. Near by market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Worst hotel ever!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Legend International in Delhi is a dump of epic proportions, the room was dirty, bedsheets filthy, there was no shower just a buckt with water, in the hallway was a pile of dirty dishes. I have been a tourguide for 15 years and travelled all around the world including India before. This was by far the worst place I have ever seen. We left at once, we did not stay in that dump. Seriously a nice garbage heap would have been better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You get what u pay for

Posted Oct 2, 2011
The neighborhood is horrible, don't even think about going out for a walk at night or to even get something to eat... You'll end up getting muged. We booked a double room and they gave us a queen bed. When you ask for a taxi they try to sell you the ones they have associated there, of course at double the price for the same kind u can get outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great base for exploring a vibrant city

Posted Dec 14, 2010
Hotel Legend is situated in quite a busy area of central Delhi. The rooms are clean and well maintained, internet use is free and the location is great for getting around. The hotel staff are helpful, although a bit surley for European sensibilities. One thing - don't eat on the rooftop terrace - in fact don't even go up there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Took our money and gave away our room!

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Arrived in Delhi to discover that this hotel had given away my reservation. All hotels in the city were full so we had nowhere to stay (after 20+ hours of travel, too). They claimed we'd be refunded the money we had already paid to Expedia, but so far not -- I now have to go to Expedia to try to get my money back. Hotel Legend International took my money and left me completely out to dry! NEVER book with this hotel if you value having reliable travel plans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Jan 13, 2010
This is a nice hotel in the middle of a bustling hotel area, about 5 mins walk from Delhi's Main Train Station. Clean hotel let down only by the rooms not looking quite as nice as the lobby and the rest of the hotel. But would happily stay here again. Free web access, relatively safe (though no in room safe). just beware that the hotel staff will knock on your door but then come in without waiting for you to reply, not a major issue but just be aware!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Just right for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2009
Don't expect anything glamorous. Just right for the price. Clean and airconditioned. Close enough to Cannaught Place and Metro Station. Tipical Train station neighborhood. No Restaurant as such. Room Service could be ordered. Ca nrecommend to others for the price but will try a different one next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Quite good for an Indian three stars hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2009
I arrived at 2am and tha guys in the reception were all sleeping deeply... so my first impression was a lit bit tough.. Then I went to the room and the sheets were dirty... May be I was impressed because it was my first time and stop in India.. then I understood that I wasnt so bad... The crew was very nice, the location is near from Main Bazar Street which is a very nice place to walk, very near from train station.. so if you plan to go to Agra by train.. the location definitely will be a plus! Summarizing: a good place to stay! Enjoy India!!!