Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Market

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Staff was the best thing about this HOTEL, They were GREAT,Helpful and Friendly...However I know this is Indiaand not New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Hotel Madonna Delhi

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good. Staff hospitable and courteous. Food was hopeless Fakhar
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 26, 2010
The hotel is in an interesting neighborhood, lots of local little stores. If you are used to only western ideas of cleanliness this neighborhood is not the place for you. We never felt unsafe though and had only good experiences dealing with the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Neighborhood hotel, international clientele

Posted Mar 23, 2010
I am a world traveler who has made numerous trips to India over the years. Madonna is a smallish, Indian-style, neighborhood-based hotel. If you want an international standards hotel, on secluded, manicured grounds, you should go elsewhere. But if you want affordable, decent accommodation, in the heart of a thriving, centrally located neighborhood, with every transportation option just outside the door, stay here. You will experience the best of real India. The staff and the owner, Mr. Naresh Bhatia, are very helpful in answering your questions and making whatever arrangements that you need. If you accept that this is an Indian hotel, the staff and Bhatia will graciously respond to your rather silly (from the Indian perspective) questions. Finally, it is also worth noting that I felt comfortable at Madonna as a woman traveling alone. I was treated appropriately and I did not perceive that the staff felt that my presence was particularly odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2010
In a great location - very Indian but very safe. Customers are well looked after and the hotel is clean and tidy. Always lots of staff , some friendlier than others! What ever you want is no problem and there is a good facility for providing local friendly taxis though the drivers don't all speak English but that just makes the experience more exciting. Metro is nearby and clean and safe. Would stay there again but it makes sense not to arrange anything until you get there just because the hotel is very good at organising events. Breakfast is prepared off site so there can be a wait but it was very nice and reasonable. Good base for exploring Delhi. Don't get your hopes up about using the free Internet though! Slow slow and then some!! We had a great driver for two days and saw more of Delhi then we would have without him. Ask for Deepak , he was lovely and the lunch stops were great. Loads of ATM's across the street to and a good supermarket. Travellers Tip Karol Bargh market is full of bargains! Don't bother with other tourist markets! This is the cheapest Try using Bimuno before you go - no Delhi belly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

Avarage

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Quite helpful staff, clean rooms, satellite TV and also a fancy restaurant are brilliant. Not convenient location and sometimes wi-fi doesn't work. Locals really don't know this place so make sure to bring or print out a map. Overall, this hotel is a quite avarage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie, La

Clean rooms and very nice people.

Posted Jun 11, 2009
My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Madonna on and off during our 3 week trip around India. Tripathi, the night manager and all of the other gentlemen who work there were very kind and did all they could to make our stay a nice one. The hotel is modest, but the rooms are clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CRP

decent hotel for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
clean, adequate accommodation with attentive service from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Peru

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2009
Very nice hotel, clean and nice confortable rooms. We were upgraded free of charge to a superior room as our booked room was unavailable. The manager is very helpful and helped us to arrange our travel to Jaipur and Agra. I would recomend them to anyone travelling to India.