Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from England

Ideal spot for introduction to India

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal and we had two nights very good sleep. The level of service from all staff was very high.
Location: As we were only in Delhi for a very short time, we chose to hire a driver, but the hotel was conveniently situated near a metro station.
We arrived late in the evening at Delhi and the pre-booked driver was waiting for us and we travelled very comfortably to the hotel. We were swiftly checked in and shown to our very comfortable room which had everything needed, including tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar (with space in the fridge for bottled water), an extensive range of complimentary toiletries. The hotel's location is just off Connaught Place. We had been warned Delhi hotels were noisy but were not disturbed at all either night. The restaurant where we had breakfast and where we ate one night too was very pleasant. The breakfast menu catered for all tastes. Free wifi was available and the hotel also arranged for a driver for a day's sightseeing and the driver was very accommodating and worked out a suitable itinerary when we said the places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ross from Sydney

great location with everything on the doorstep

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: friendly and central and clean
Location: perfect location with many tourist destinations at your doorstep
The central location is perfect for travelers with loads of restaurants and shops and a metro stop at your door. The staff are all friendly and efficient and the in house restaurant is always busy. A small hotel that is possibly family run but without the space a facilities of a larger operation. My room was tight with no view, but clean and quiet and comfortable. Not cheap but a good rate for central Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from los angeles

Highly recommended hotel but maybe bring earplugs?

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Really impressed by hospitality. Room was smallish but did the job for the price. Biggest complaint is that you can hear all your neighbors walk down the hall and doors closing. Easily remedied with ear plugs but we forgot these at home! Would definitely stay here again! Complimentary bottles of water / excellent and sanitary comped breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eloise from Alberta

Nice hotel situated in Connaught Place

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient and good restaurant.
Location: Shopping
Our stay at the hotel Palace Heights was extremely pleasant. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and WiFi access was good. Despite an early departure the restaurant provided fresh fruit or the option of muffins to take with us. Location was central to New Delhi and tuk-tuk accessible to Old Delhi. Easy access to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Location + Front Desk --> Spectacular

Posted Jan 23, 2014
In Connaught Place, the location is among the best in this teeming city. The night before I was leaving New Delhi, I found out that I had made a reservation at a hotel in the wrong city (don't ask!). The help I received - a cab ride to the hotel's booking agent, a reservation in the RIGHT city - was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Milwaukee USA

1st time in India

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Palace Heights because of its central location and positive reviews. Due to fog delays we arrived at 4am and it did not appear that we were in a metropolitan area-everything was so quiet and misty. By the time we awoke, the city was alive. The location was excellent! Restaurants nearby, shopping just out the door, transportaion by tuk-tuk metro or taxi. The hotel helped us with transportation, tours and on the last day, allowed us to freshen up at 10:00 pm before our late flight back home. The rooms and baths were very clean. The only drawback was the small space of the rooms. If I ever return to India, I would stay there for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location with excellent restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and clean, comfortable rooms
The hotel was a great value for a central location and very nice, clean and comfortable stay. They arranged airport pick-up and were very responsive to email. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mm from Washington, DC

Amazing staff, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
This hotel is right on Connaught Place, with quick access to a lot of shopping and the metro to anywhere you want to go. The staff here were amazing to us - The day we checked out, we had a late overnight train. We went back to the hotel for dinner and they offered us a room to nap in- no charge! - until our train. The attached restaurant is very good and fairly priced. There is some street noise at night, depending on how your room faces, but we didn't find it to be a problem at all.