Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Dr. Krishna from Hyderabad

Unprofessional & Cheat Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing, Just the worst Hotel ever visited in my life time.
Cons: Just to cancel the license of the Hotel and closed it. Even I experienced a event where a Foreigner lady was not happy with the services.
Location: Nothing,
When Booking the Hotel I requested the Expedia staff to put for early check-in and late check-out in the Hotel, which they did very professionally. After check-in, I gave the hotel staff the reservation document and informed them to read for the request I have asked. In the Evening after I returned back to hotel at around 11 pm, from my meeting, I asked the staff to give me the wi-fi user name, which he informed that he will come and take care, but even after several reminder he did not turned up, and ultimately I have to use my phone 3G for my work. Even the room service did not responded to my buzzers several times I called. The Room and wash rooms were stinking, and even after complain also, no one bothered to even spray some room fresheners. Next day morning, when I met with the staff and asked about the matter, he simply ignored and pretended not to remember anything, and after I reminded with the things, than he casually said that he forgot. Later in the evening when I returned back to check-out, as I was in a hurry to catch my train due my other meetings, the hotel staff informed me that , they did not read the reservation slip, in which the request was raised for my late check-out and demanded me to pay one day tariff, for which I could not even had time to Aurgue and paid the full amount. I request Expedia to ban such unprofessional Hotels, who cheat the public and take advantage of the visit and time. I would also like to know,about the extra amount which I paid
1 out of 5
by Ron. from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Crap hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness n staff not helpful
Location: Terrible location . Rickshaw cycles everywhere makes it near impossible to drive there.
Very poor hotel. I do not recommend it to any one. No parking for vehicles however u can park in a near by parking lot for a fee of rs. 25 for the entire night. The toilets were miserable. N hotel staff absolutely rubbish to say the least .. Crappy experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
1. Hotel staff is friendly. 2. Lack of declared aminities i.e. No balcony with the room. No proper ventilation etc. 3. Food is good and affordable. 4. Very conjusted location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not good hotel at all.

Posted Dec 4, 2011
I am not Impressed at all and was not hapy about the cleanes of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value for a low priced hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
My ratings are based on this being a low cost hotel. Given this,it was very satisfactory. Staff were friendly and helpful. Position very close to Station and Airport Metro (to get to/from the latter, walk over the railway bridge). About 20 minutes walk from Connaught Place. Hint - the metro station (non-airport) can get hugely congested as it is used by arriving railway passengers, so maybe better to walk to another station. Airport Metro is ok, though, no queues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Value and location

Posted Jun 3, 2009
It's difficult to criticise for the price, but the location is great for the Railway station and the staff are very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 26, 2007
For a budget hotel this place wasn't too bad. We had a room without a window which was odd, the decor was quite old, and we saw a fair amount of roaches. However, the shower was hot (big plus)and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near lots of other nicer hotels so it was easy for the taxi driver to find (another bonus) and there were lots of other places nearby to eat. We only stayed one night, which was plenty, and I would only reccommend to those who just need a place to sleep and can handle a few bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Not impressed

Posted Nov 4, 2007
The hotel is in a good location if you want to be able to walk to the main bazaar, and fairly quiet, but the street is very narrow and the taxis do not like going there. Although we requested a pick up from the airport, it did not happen, but easy enough to get a taxi from the prepaid stand. There were cockroaches and small black flies, especially in the bathroom and we only had hot water sometimes. There is no lobby or restaurant in the hotel, so breakfast is served in your room having been brought in from outside - ok except that it took three tries to get coffee without sugar. However the staff were helpful with money changing and obtaining an Indian simcard, and directions to the sights, which was good as it was our first time in Delhi. Not easy to know if it was value for money as we don't know what else was available in Delhi for the price.