Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the airport

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay to leave for the airport next day. Good hotel in quiet neighborhood. Internet and hot water worked fine. Somewhat hard beds, noise from room neighbors and no restaurant service are the only complaints. Breakfast service was ok. However, staff at the reception was helpful and nice restaurants are within 100 m distance from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Soho from Bangalore

Grossly overpriced

Posted Jan 24, 2014
We were told on arrival that no rooms were available, even though we had 3 prepaid rooms booked! After an hour of arguments we got 3 rooms. Rooms are basic but very clean. Heating through the Air conditioner was completely ineffective. Inside the room felt same 9 deg C as outside. There was continuous noise and disturbance from hotel staff outside the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ManojBhartiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from USA, Kansas

Nice place

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Bed
Location: It was close to an area that had several restaurants and a coffee shop.
Overall things were OK. Bed was not the most comfortable. I had asked for a queen/king bed but all they offered was a twin, it was not good. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Very nice little hotel. I'd stay there again.

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
There aren't many hotels in this area and I was pleased by how nice the Hotel Raas Vilas was; and this part of Delhi was a different planet compared to Mumbai, clean, feeling safe. My only complaint about the hotel was the mattress was uncomfortable, needing some padding (could feel the wires). The hotel room was good sized with a queen bed, small table, desk, 2 chairs, 40" TV with SAT (including 3 HBO channels, CNN, BBC News and about a dozen more US/English speaking channels), excellent bathroom, a ceiling fan, A/C, and a window that could open. Bathroom had glass shower enclosure so water stayed inside where it belongs. Towels were nearly bath sheet size. Room service menu- sick of Indian food I ordered a non-Indian dinner off the room service menu one night- food was actually...Excellent. Really surprised me. Internet is free. A little slow, but free and with a strong signal. Front desk very helpful. Small staff was always trying to please. And hotel was cheap by US standards. I definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by vijay from Puducherry, Pondicherry, India

expensive and yet disappointing in some ways

Posted Dec 21, 2012
chose this expensive hotel because of it's proximity to AIIMS. was very pleased when i entered the hotel. rooms were clean but not very spacious for the money i have paid. well kept and well maintained. our first disappointment started with night dinner which was pathetic and not upto it's quality and price. rest of days went smoothly minus the horrible food. staff were quite friendly and helpful n courteous too. trip ended with big disappointment by we ordering chicken biryani which was priced expensively. what they brought us was a biryani made with ordinary rice and half cooked and trying to convince us about rice. learn to accept your mistakes and rectify. would advise it if u wanna a pleasant stay which is bit expensive though slightly smaller for the price. for heaven sake don't have anything other than breakfast there. not that it is any good but u atleast have some options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manoj from India

Improvement require for service

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Room
Cons: na
Location: Excelllent
The breakfast was complimentery but the hotel reception never mention the same and never arrange to send the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rahul

Good Location and Excellent service staff

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about my stay was the service provided by the efficient and courteous service staff.