Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

touts in lobby

Posted Nov 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
Harrased by tour people at hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

What are you guys talking about?

Posted Jul 21, 2008
OK, so we went to this hotel even though it had poor reviews, and I am glad we did. We had very few of the problems above! The room was a little run-down, especially the bathroom, but it was kept VERY CLEAN. I am pretty fussy about these things and inspected the bed and toilet upon arrival. Also, the shower sometimes ran cold. (What were you guys expecting for the price?) But, the service was fabulous, the food was amazing, the terrace was beautiful, the A/C was nice and cold, the building was a nice old building with marble floors, and the staff was friendly. There were computers online in the basement so we didn't have to bring our laptops. I don't think you could beat this location to experience real India. It was right on the street in a huge, colourful, popular shopping district. There was also a helpful travel desk with very good English that was willing to help us out with things like finding a good ATM machine, as well as planning excursions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Double Personality

Posted Sep 27, 2007
All rooms in this hotel are not equal, do not book the rooms that open to the street since they are noisy. Do not book rooms with air-conditioners that do not work properly. The rooms are equiped with refrigerator which becomes handy. They have free internet connection in the basement and it is a good speed when it works(the wire got disconnected halfway during our stay). Make sure you book through Expedia otherwise they charge you double and insist on getting cash and claim that the credit card machine does not work. Besides all this they are kind people, there is a Hindu temple in the basement and one can attend the praying/ceremony sessions during the 9 day festival of Ganesh Chathurti. The hotel is located in a busy area, the advantage of it is being able to shop until late at night, some stores are open until 10 or 11. The room service was ok during our stay, some of the shower heads do not work. It was relatively clean, but the bathrooms look old and shabby.They are very cooperative for making non spicy food in their restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copperas cove, tx

not impressed

Posted Aug 28, 2007
made reservation at least a month in advance for a super presidental room and got a very small room that had dirty bedding and mold on the walls and bathroom. room service was about 50% correct. hotel clerks just wanted to rip you off of your money. i will never stay at this place again and will never recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good value

Posted May 4, 2007
Excellent friendly staff, but now swimming pool on site which is misleading on the reception. Good free internet access only one computer. Hard pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2007 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2007 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wauconda, IL

I will definitely stay there again

Posted Jan 2, 2007
I was very pleased with the service during my stay. My room was cleaned daily. There was internet access and a restaurant on the top floor. The food was good the service was good. Everyone was polite. I am a woman and was traveling alone. I was never afraid for my safety. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the price

Posted Dec 18, 2006
If it's your first trip to Delhi and you don't know of any other place to stay, this is a decent choice for the price. The food was fine too. It's located in the middle of a market area, but you are safe inside the hotel.