Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ajay from Bangalore

Good, worth for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel from outside looks Dingy, however the rooms were good. It had a nice LCD TV, refrigerator etc. They do not have a reausterant, but they serve food in the room where there isn't much option. Its a good deal if you wanna stay for a day or two and you are ok to go out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandia from dehradun india

Back one more time.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and reasonable cost.
Cons: The food choices around are really poor and the hotel food is not great. Maybe something could be looked at in this area.
Location: Location is not great but the metro is near and shopping in the market.
I stayed in this hotel the first year that it opened and have been back several times since then. It is a comfortable and reasonable place to stay in Delhi. Not the greatest location but near the metro station and close for making train connections. The staff makes the place really comfortable and are so helpful that it just seems a good choice for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the Metro.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
I stayed 3 nights in the Sohi Residency in Dehli. It was my first time there and I found the hotel clean, comfortable and the staff very helpful. The hotel is also located very close to a metro station so was really easy to catch the metro to Old Delhi and other destinations for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jazzy from Toronto

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Room service, staff, design, comfort, prices
Cons: nothing, excellent hotel
Location: Many things to do. Surrounded by a outdoor mall with thousands of stores. Many restaurants clothing stores, etc there for spending some time
It was an amazing hotel with outstanding room service. the staff was amazing and had friendly faces. They all provided help whenever i needed it. they were very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel had amazing lighting and an amazing design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harikumar from Dubai

Excellent hotel

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Real value for money. Excellent service / location, comfortable beds...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajat

Worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this place if you don't want to waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Magnus

Nice hotel and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small but well kept, clean and good. Very nice staff who are helpful with your every need. Quick roomservice and Ok breakfast. Very good price/value-ratio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr A M

Very good budget hotel in Delhi:good location for

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are a matured couple from UK, stayed there in early December 2012 on three occasions during our trip to India as kept we Sohi Residency as our base. It is close to the airport which helped in our travel plans as we went to Jaipur and Bhubaneshwar on two separate trips, travelling from Delhi. Although it is tucked away in a narrow side street, once you get familiar to the location, it is very handy for Karolbagh shopping area and to lots of good eating places. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy with excellent comfortable bed. The rooms have very good facilities, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, which at times was temperamental, fridge safe telephone etc. The bathroom was almost spotlessly clean with modern fittings, shower was rather weak. There was some outside noises in the night but again you get used to It. The view from the window was disappointing, it was overlooking some old dusty buildings. The staff were very helpful, room service was very convenient. We left some luggage behind in between our trips and it was safely kept behind the reception area. We are very satisfied with this hotel and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to New Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr Mishra

Convenient for shopping and close to Central Delhi

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with my recent stay here earlier this month. Although it is situated in a narrow side street but very close to shopping area of Karol Bagh with many shops and eating places. Airport is about 40 minutes if traffic permits. Rooms are very comfortable with all necessary facilities, comfortable bed, air conditioning, fridge and safe. The bathroom was almost spotless with modern fittings. Our room was situated on the third floor but the hotel had a fast lift. All the floors had free wi-fi. Breakfast was adequate and room service very efficient. All the staff were helpful. Only minor problems were traffic noises from nearby main roads and barking dogs at night! The good sized window was overlooking other buildings in the area. I would recommend it as good value for money. We are going to stay again there later this week before we fly back to UK on 15th December 2012.