Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruby

Nice choice in Karol Berg area

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Though the room is really really small for 2, but we feel comfortable here. Not too far from Karol Berg metro station, and near the shopping market too. If you don't want to stay main bazaar and don't want to spend too much on rooms, here is a nice choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

wonderful budget hotel with good service.

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Hotel staff
Cons: Room Size
Location: Not the best but managable,well connected.
Its a very nice hotel if you see according to the service they provide.I accept that the rooms are bit small but its good if you have come to spend most of your time outside the room.This hotel has exceptionally good staff-they are very caring and take care of you to the max.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SunCity - great little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Brilliant hotel in the middle of Karol Bagh and excellent value for money. The pictures you see on the website really are the ones in the hotel, now thats unusual!! Highly recommend picking this hotel if you need to stat just outside of Delhi centre, great place to get to and from, staff really attentive without being pushy, room and hotel just great, no complaints at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice..

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I Was a Nice Stay at hotel sun city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located very convininetly near karol Bagh Business Centre but there was no Mini Bar in the room as was specified on site. Otherwise the service was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Hotel Sun City in New Delhi (Karol Bargh)

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a budget hotel in Karol Bargh, New Delhi. The rooms were clean, and the staff very helpful. The location is a bit far out of the city centre, and in a poorer neighbourhood, but we were able to walk round with no hassle. The brakfast was good too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as Advertised, Staff Issues

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I checked into the hotel and the man at the front desk was friendly enough. They escorted me up to my room, which isn't necessary, but that's fine. They showed me the mini bar and encouraged me to buy something. There was a dirty, wet towel on the floor, and they quickly sent a fresh one up. As advertised, I expected an air conditioned room, but this room was not. When i inquired about the A/C not working, they just shrugged. I took a shower that night, and the water was hot, but in the morning it was cold, even after 5 minutes of waiting. At checkout, I told the guy at the front desk I was disappointed in not having warm water, and he told me I was wrong and tried to instruct me on how to function a shower. I said it worked the night before, but not this morning. He said "it works in every room", didn't seem to believe me or care, and handed me a questionnaire about my stay with them. When I circled "not satisfied" on one item, and noted the A/C and lack of hot water they got very upset, and asked why i circled "not satisfied". I told him "no A/C, no hot water, even though you advertise both are 24/7, I'm not satisfied." He told me that "everyone else's room has hot water" and told me to please circle "excellent" on the form. When I didn't he got even more upset, and huffed and waved his hands at me. For the price, the hotel looked fine on the surface, and location was decent, but it was borderline false advertising with their A/C, and I didn't like being argued with about my experience nor coerced into how i should fill out their survey. I would never stay here again, and can't suggest it to others. There are a lot of other hotels very near this one that would be worth a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Almaty, kazakhstan

Hotel Suncity convinient, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly. helped to resolve problem with reservation at another hotel. helped with other small issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
great location - near to markets