Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mushtaq from Dubai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CB from England

Generally good rooms, excellent staff

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed multiple times at the Sunrise whilst in India. It is located in the Karol Bagh area, around a 10 minute walk from the metro station with a direct link to Connaught Place. It is a little difficult to find initially, being in one of the side alleyways off Saraswati Marg. I stayed in several rooms over the course of my visits, all were clean and a good size with comfortable beds. I think the rooms on the ground floor were the best I stayed in, one of the rooms on the 1st floor was a little damp. All of the rooms had Sky TV, a fridge and generally hot water available, although sometimes it was a little hit and miss. The included breakfast was fine, simple but acceptable. The real plus was the staff, they were exceptionally helpful and friendly, they booked train tickets for me, collected cricket tickets, looked after my bags whilst I was away etc etc. They were a reason to return in itself. I think for Delhi the place offers good value, I would happily return and recommend. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Canada

Keep looking

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found most of the staff to be friendly. I had arranged an airport pickup and my flight was 30 minutes late so when I got out of the airport no one was there. The entire facility has seen better days. The restaurant is really terrible. The bathroom is quite primitive and the hot water didn't work. I would keep looking!
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Santa Barbara, CA, USA

Don't book it.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Mold, old towels, damp sheets. All of my clothes smell just from my 48 hr stay!
Location: Dirty, trashy, scary neighborhood.
Room was moldy and had no windows. Everything seemed dirty. Did not have the included breakfast because the kitchen smelled so bad. The alley and neighborhood was super sketchy. The staff was very nice. I have travelled a lot an this has to be as yeck as it gets. Not even ok for a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location!!

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with all basic amenities needed for both business and leisure! Overall Good service and location!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJS

poor

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean but smallrooms with little space to move around.Bathroom fittings about to crumble any time . lack of ventilation in bathroom. Very Restricted choice infood. Room service person's attitude always negative. reception executive was helpful
1 out of 5
by Dr. PrIyank

Extremly Bad, Bad location & Worst service.

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: extremly remote for my destination, wronngly shown on map of expedia
Staff has Not made our entry In register on Day when we had checked in Saying that we were late in night so considering our "care" . We had Made entry when we checked out. Room was not available when our crew was checked in, n provided room also had wash room not working properly, & toilet flush was bad, Tv not working in other room, Has not provide drinking water in night even after 3 times Calling to main reception. Pathetic service. Many many other issue , when we ask for reason for not doing our entry in registration, manager while discussion start shouting & has treated us like we are his servant.they don't know hospitality & what we can say service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
location is fine, equipment is very old. breakfast is good. but be careful they charge double for the pick up or drop off. not a good choice to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JB

Hotel Sunrise Delhi

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean with simple furnishings. the bathrooms had some damage but were usable. Some minor communication problems with limited front desk English, but staff was nice for the most part.and meals at the hotel restaurant were good and very reasonably priced. The location of the hotel is a bit difficult to find and other than the bazaar about 2 streets away, not much going on in the neighbor within walking distance. Rickshaws are easily accessible though so it's easy and not expensive to get to other main sites. was fine for the price.