Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

OK hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and close to markets
Cons: Better house-keeping, bottled water provided each day, not just on the first day.
Location: Close to some very good markets in Karol Bahg.
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel with a friend and my 10-year-old son. The hotel staff were very nice and professional. The room was pretty basic and we had to make up the beds ourselves. We were a bit confused about which room we were in as we booked a family room (supposed to sleep 4) but the room we were in was a twin room with a foldout couch as the 3rd bed, there was no way another bed could fit in the room. When we questioned the staff, they said a triple room and a family room were the same thing, however when I booked they had different pricing and we were charged for a family room. The good thing was that the manager agreed to give us free airport pick-up (takes over 30 mins from the airport) as I had seen it on their website that they offered it if we booked 2 or more nights stay (we stayed 3 nights). They also agreed to give us complimentary breakfasts as they were included in the Expedia quote. The breakfasts were ok but since we arrived closer to the ending time of breakfast, most of the hot food was cold. Brewed coffee would have also been appreciated. The accommodation was pretty basic, but ok for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly Karol Bagh spot

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Restaurant was decent, but the location in a quiet neighborhood and close to a metro station made this place really nice. Hot water is lacking on the upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Australia

friendly staff, walking distance to metro.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly, the room can be dark , we had windows that was good, the advantage of the hotel is the swimming pool .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemaryfrom France

Good hotel in not so good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near Karol Bagh and we were not too happy with the location. Many touts and we did not feel safe to be out at night. However the rooftop restaurant offered such good food this was not necessary. The room was clean and quiet although the bath was quirky to say the least and the bathroom really should be upgraded. We were offered a room to freshen up before a late departure and this was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hereford, UK

Nice hotel but hard to find

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Obliging staff who arranged transfer to airport. Plenty of hot water, unlike several other hotels we stayed in
Cons: Weren't many channels on the TV
Location: Handy for the Metro. A number of nice restuarants nearby
There are at least 6 Sunstar hotels scattered over a couple of streets. They all have slightly different names like Sunstar Grand, Sunstar Heritage etc. this confuses the taxi drivers. The rooms were quite comfortable but no windows at all which might not suit everyone. Breakfast was a fairly modest affair in the basement. The restaurant is on the roof but didn't seem very appealing. Fine for a last night in Delhi but if I was staying longer I'd try somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good last minute biking

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Decent a/c room. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Divyafrom Hyderabad

A good hotel in Karol bagh

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed in room no.206, for 2nights, on March 23,24, 2014. Room is spacious, bathroom big. Hot water was available all times. I went with my mom, son and myself. We got an extra bed, which was like a memory foam, it was comfortable for my back, compared to the other beds in the room. Room service was good, food is ok. They provided us Idli and vada from outside, as we were the only guests that day, they also made puri exclusively for us, which was good. Swimming pool was not that appealing. Breakfast was arranged right next to it. They offered few items, but they were served hot and fresh. We were content. Wifi was available all the time in the room. Overall, we felt safe, which was very important to me as we were travelling without male company.
2 out of 5
by Samfrom NY

Hotel not being maintained, wrong location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better breakfast. The hotel website pictures does not reflect the current looks in the hotel, it is outdated and lot older than the image presented.
Location: The location is scary in the night. Do not plan to stroll around the neighnourhood you will be bombarded with beggars.
The staff was okay, but the breakfast was miserable. Most morning breafast serving consist of aloo nan and milk curds, which is not even close to an Indian breakfast. No brewing machines for coffee, only instant coffee with hot milk. It may be wise to have breakfast elsewhere. The indoor nonheated pool and the sauna is next to the breakfast area, offcourse you could smell the meldew from the sauna and the chemical in the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by manc ufrom new york

do not stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we learned our reservation was not upheld and they shifted us to another location.
2 out of 5
by りおfrom 埼玉

お勧めしないホテルです

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Cons: お湯が出ない時がある
Location: 駅から遠い
2013年8月3日と6日7日の2度デリー宿泊時に利用しました。トリップアドバイザーの評価とコメントが良かったので、宿泊先に選びましたが、お勧めできるホテルではありません。まず、シャワーのお湯が出たり出なかったりすること。シャワーカーテンが無いこと。日本語表示には送迎無料とあったのに、英語の案内には、その記載が無く、帰国時の空港へのタクシー代金を600ルピー(最初は650ルピーでしたが友達が値切りました)払ったことです。場所もメトロの駅から近いとは言えず、力車でメトロの駅から移動していました。