Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Divya from Hyderabad

A good hotel in Karol bagh

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed in room no.206, for 2nights, on March 23,24, 2014. Room is spacious, bathroom big. Hot water was available all times. I went with my mom, son and myself. We got an extra bed, which was like a memory foam, it was comfortable for my back, compared to the other beds in the room. Room service was good, food is ok. They provided us Idli and vada from outside, as we were the only guests that day, they also made puri exclusively for us, which was good. Swimming pool was not that appealing. Breakfast was arranged right next to it. They offered few items, but they were served hot and fresh. We were content. Wifi was available all the time in the room. Overall, we felt safe, which was very important to me as we were travelling without male company.
2 out of 5
by Sam from NY

Hotel not being maintained, wrong location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better breakfast. The hotel website pictures does not reflect the current looks in the hotel, it is outdated and lot older than the image presented.
Location: The location is scary in the night. Do not plan to stroll around the neighnourhood you will be bombarded with beggars.
The staff was okay, but the breakfast was miserable. Most morning breafast serving consist of aloo nan and milk curds, which is not even close to an Indian breakfast. No brewing machines for coffee, only instant coffee with hot milk. It may be wise to have breakfast elsewhere. The indoor nonheated pool and the sauna is next to the breakfast area, offcourse you could smell the meldew from the sauna and the chemical in the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by manc u from new york

do not stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we learned our reservation was not upheld and they shifted us to another location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from California

Rooms clean , air worked well

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older but clean hotel, breakfast adequate,have delivered to room , dont eat in dingy basement w sketchy pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vineet from mumbai

hospitable staff, satisfying stay

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
hospitable staff, satisfying stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Watch out. Breakfast not included and not very good. Otherwise a good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wing6rider

Another nice stay....

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my third stay and as always everything went smoothly. The hotel is great value and well appointed. The rooftop restaurant is a feature as is the breakfast. And it's a short walk to the metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston suburb

OK but....

Posted Jan 26, 2011
This was my second trip to India (first was to Mumbai). Based on these two experiences I would say that Indian hotels are expensive. You don't get too much for your money. I stayed at the Sunstar Grand on 3 occassions, each time for one night. For a post arrrival or predeparture one night stay it works. BUT The building is old and it shows its age - very dark (almost black) woodwork, dated wallpaper some of which is peeling. The staff keeps it clean but cannot erase the drab outdated reality of the structure. A minimal breakfast is provided but there is no restaurant (I used room service for my dinners; presumably they got the food from a nearby restaurant - OK food/fair prices). Helpful staff; TV, electric heater was available, street rooms somewhat noisy (suggest an interior room). For the Delhi market probably appropriately priced, but suffers badly if compared to nationwide chains of budget hotels/motels in the US. So I just give it an 'OK'. Final comment (not directed exclusively to this hotel) - The Delhi hotel market seems to be very causual with its use of descriptive terms such a 'deluxe', 'grand', etc. Don't take such adjectives seriously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Badly Manners...

Posted Jan 13, 2011
Hotel breakfast too bad. Repeats same menu for days together...Improper information. Bed coffee items never provided. late response of house keeping... Never Visit again this hotel..