Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Calgary

No real complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing you need to remember is that you are in India. This hotel has and is everything you need. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vidyasagar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn from UK

Convenient to Karol Bagh metro station

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room - hotel in course of rebuild/renovation. No breakfast but not far from sister hotel which has breakfast buffet. Intermittent wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pushpa from London, UK

short stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: none.
Location: ideal location .
clean,friendly and convenient hotel.shopping,eating places and the metro walking distance. Ideal for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asoka from Sri Lanka

Business

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Double Room with one bed are very small. However Double Room with two beds are OK. Web site does not mention that they have two Swati hotels. ( Swati Deluxe and Swati) First we went to one Swati Hotel ( Deluxe) and then they told us our Swati hotel is different one. However our Swati Hotel also good and food also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Swati Hotel - one of the best hotels in Karol Bagh

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at and/or examined several hotels in the Karol Bagh neighbourhood of Delhi, I can say that Swati is one of the best with no negative surprises. The rooms are somewhat on the small side but they are clean, everything works and fresh fruit is put in the room everyday. The staff is exceptionally polite and eager to help in any way. There is a vegetarian restaurant (Suruchi) associated with the hotel that is excellent and not at all expensive. Breakfast at Suruchi is included with the room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Not impressed. Web site photos far superior than actual hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
There are two Hotel Swati Hotel's. Hotel Swait in a rough part of town, and Hotel Swati Deluxe. We didn't know the difference, and ended up in a rough area and a sub-par hotel. The photos and web site showed a much nicer hotel than what we experienced. Be sure to book the Deluxe Hotel even if it costs more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from jena, La.

Good Choice

Posted Feb 5, 2009
Hotel was nice: would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
I spent my first night in Delhi at this hotel and upon the basis of that night, booked to return for my last. It was a little difficult for the taxi driver to find but once there the staff were very welcoming. Ask for room 205. A spacious room, quiet, and very comfortable. The other room I had did however have very noisy air conditioning, and was not quite so luxurious... Complimentary paper at your door in the morning, and the breakfast was lovely. It is within stones throw of the metro, via a good street market, and is therefore conveniently located in that regard. I would definitely return to this hotel on my return to Delhi.