Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Acceptable hotel bad area.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Truly, not many things. I stayed there only because my trip started and ended there.
Cons: Bathroom smells! May be some of the noices in the internal rooms. I didn't like plastic plates in the restaurant. This certainly is easy to fix.
Location: There is a vast market on most of the adjacent streets. Mostly a local fare. Very cheep but pour quality. Take metro or rikshaw to proper market.
I stayed there 6 nights in total. 3 at the begining of the trip, & 3 at the end. Had to truly fight to get one of I believe 14 rooms with the window. The rest windowless, some very noisy(elevator, kitchen shafts etc). The existing windows do not open as they are screwed shut. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are generously supplied with a drain disinfectant in form of moss balls put on top of each drain. It smells bad public toilets. Advice: remove the balls, wrap them in plastic bag, & dispose outside the room. I also spoted a live coacroach on the corridor marble floor! Otherwise it is OK hotel with reasonable breakfast and acceptable restaurant, and even it is not far to the metro, & many simmilar hotels are around but, it is not very nice neighborhood. Half day rates(as lots of flights are in the middle of the night) are highier than the daily rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikeshfrom London

highly recommended

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights in the busy shopping district. Hotel close to shops and transport links. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

Good position near shops and markets.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The position near busy shops and market, plenty going on. Lots of different places to eat. Near underground station.
Cons: The noisy plumbing needs sorting.
Location: In busy neighbourhood with lots of shops and eating places, as well as good markets. Easy to get to by taxi from airport or underground.
Easy transfer from airport 30 minutes, even with bad traffic. The plumbing does tend to rattle and be noisy which can be a problem during the night. Breakfast not v.g. Have had lot better breakfasts, very basic. Couple of good restaurants, cafe opposite does far better breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naveenfrom France

Très bien

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Très bien... Comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mondy Karurfrom Tamilnadu

best for vegetarian food lovers

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
I am really happy the quality of the service of this hotel. So quick in response,clean and comfort rooms and very good shower. I have nothing to find fault. good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy Kfrom Perth, Western Australia

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is located down a side street in busy Karol Bagh where there are plenty of shops, street side vendors, shoe shine boys, eateries, budget tailors, annoying touts and beggars. I have stayed in this hotel several times and like the decor, layout, cable tv, and laundry service. The downside is the location of the hotel in a side street from its sister hotel, Swati Deluxe. If you are going to this hotel for the first time, please bring along a map and phone numbers as there is a tendency for taxi and tuk-tuk drivers to take you to Swati Deluxe as it is located on a major road and most are not aware of Swati Hotel's existence on a side street due to its poor signage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Calgary

No real complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
The first thing you need to remember is that you are in India. This hotel has and is everything you need. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Expatfrom Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before starting an Intrepid tour of Rajasthan. The hotel was very clean and the staff were great. The location was a little out of central Delhi, but as the transport is very cheap I didn't find this an issue. It would cost a couple of USD to get to the main Red Fort area and it was about USD8 to get to the airport. There is also a Metro station about 5 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were modern and large. The wifi is free and most of the time it worked well (I found it dropped out all over India, so this isn't any different from other hotels). The breakfast is basic, but fine. There are also a lot of food options around the hotel if you don't want to eat in their own restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nurnepesfrom Ashgabat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by BenRfrom India

OK

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was adequate for a couple of nights, Hot water was only available in the morning so not good if you like to shower at night. As there is a Hotel Swati Deluxe as well as the Hotel Swati it can be confusing for taxi drivers getting you to the right one. Good location to walk to the metro and for the local street markets.