Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Usefullocation, helpful staff, decent meals at a reasonable price, room service
Cons: One waiter/employee not giving change and then saying that it was his tip. I found that a bit cheeky in a hotel after battling all day with that.
Location: Chandni chowk, red fort, chawri bazaar, jama masjid, old delhi
Useful location, staff helpful! Helped mr with some problems i had in delhi. Organised airport pickup and drop off. Just about everything was practical here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger & June from Westport Ireland

In the middle of the madness

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a particularly difficult hotel to review. Firstly as with any hotel review expectations have to give consideration for the location, and the standards that we would regard as normal at home do not necessarily apply here. The hotel staff we found to be most helpful and eager to please. The restaurant was rather disappointing, however the food served in it we found rather good and very reasonably priced. The bedroom and bathroom was adequate for a short stay. The flat roof is a great place to sit and enjoy a beer while watching the chaos below. We wanted to stay in the centre of the chaos of Old Delhi. This certainly ticked that box. However it must be said that Ladies and those of a nervous disposition could find the approach to the front door of the hotel a little daunting, especially after dark. It is at the end of a very dingy alley, it is too narrow for Taxi, Tuk Tuk etc. so on foot is the only option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Vancouver, Canada

Good value and location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Central location to Delhi's major attractions
Cons: Bathrooms are dated. Could use renovation. Other parts of the room were fine
Location: Red Fort is a few minutes' walk away
Decent priced rooms and very central to Red Fort. A little difficult to find on your own as it's tucked away on a side street, so recommend that you get in touch with the hotel and arrange for airport/train station pick up. It'll cost you around 850 Rs, but definitely makes your commute a lot easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gillian muessig from US

Great hotel in the heart of Old Delhi

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A rudimentary hotel, generally clean enough, in the middle of Old Delhi. Surprisingly comfortable beds, decent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy H. from California

Good retreat in Old Delhi

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were frightened to get out of the cab when we saw the droopy sign, the dark alley, and the messiness of the neighborhood, but the hotel is fine, if a bit odd, and Old Delhi is unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from USA

Dehli Surprise

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much better than I expected. Met Indian on train who spoke English and wondered why we would choose this area to stay. It was much better than he led us to believe. Close to Red Fort and Metro which can conveniently link you to the rest of Delhi and airport. Staff very friendly and helpful and speak good english
3 out of 5
by s u from Slough, UK

NICE HOTEL BUT EXPESIVE SERVICES AND IN A SLUM

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: good size clean rooms
Cons: expencive services and taxi, person at night reception is awefull
good clean hotel but in a bad slum. so dark out side that at 10 pm on main road a small truck ran over my foot and no body seems to bother.no doctors around. all services in hotel are expensive spacialy if u arrange a taxi through hotel or hire a car. day time receptionist was polite and helpfull but overall image was bad. only stay in this hotel if u been in india before and know where u going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from uk

great service

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impressed with room service, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, nothing was too much trouble. Room was cleaned daily including change of sheets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Colorado

Don't waste your time

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was not cleaned, staff was very rude and expected tips for simple things such as answering questions! Do not use travel info office, they will rip you off! I have traveled to India over 15 times and this hotel by far is the worst I have ever stayed at! Taxi service to location took over 2 hours because they "forgot" about us.