Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Good hotel in Old Delhi

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Hot water.
Cons: Dining room without interest - as good as windowless. The roof terrace, with views, should be developed.
Good hotel in Old Delhi Chandhi Chowk area, near red fort, temples, mosque etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応は良い

Posted Feb 14, 2015
英語を話せるスタッフがおり、ホテルまで迷った時も親切に電話で誘導してくださいました。また、ルームサービスが24時間なので、早朝に出かける時も朝食を準備していただいてとても助かりました。ただ立地がモスクの近くで、いい場所とは言えません。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

God beliggenhed

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Vi fik et mindre værelse (de luxe) uden vindue, i stedet for det premium vi havde betalt for, og som vi tidligere har haft.
Location: Centrum for seværdigheder
Hotellet ligger tæt ved Chandni Chowk og i gåafstand til Det Røde Fort og Fredagsmoskeen. Man er midt i det virkelige Old Delhi med alt, hvad det indebærer. Personalet er meget høfligt og hjælpsomt, og det er svært ikke at føle sig hjemme på Tara Palace. Gyden, der fører hen til hotellets indgang, skal man ikke lade sig forskrække af! .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IRINAfrom MOSCOW

Старый Дели - этим все сказано

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Старый Дели - этим все сказано, но при этом приятный обслуживающий персонал, хороший завтрак, неожиданно чисто. Были в январе, поэтому в номере было холодно, напряги с горячей водой, обогреватель не справлялся. Очень не плохое соотношению цена/качество
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

God beliggenhed

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden
Location: Centrum for seværdigheder
Hotellet ligger tæt ved Chandni Chowk og i gåafstand til Det Røde Fort og Fredagsmoskeen. Man er midt i det virkelige Old Delhi med alt, hvad det indebærer. Personalet er meget høfligt og hjælpsomt, og det er svært ikke at føle sig hjemme på Tara Palace. Gyden, der fører hen til hotellets indgang, skal man ikke lade sig forskrække af! .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Toronto

It's okay, I guess.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
An "authentic" experience in a pretty raw part of Old Delhi. Clean enough, but run down. Food was decent. Fair value for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Usefullocation, helpful staff, decent meals at a reasonable price, room service
Cons: One waiter/employee not giving change and then saying that it was his tip. I found that a bit cheeky in a hotel after battling all day with that.
Location: Chandni chowk, red fort, chawri bazaar, jama masjid, old delhi
Useful location, staff helpful! Helped mr with some problems i had in delhi. Organised airport pickup and drop off. Just about everything was practical here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Morten W.from Copenhagen, Denmark

Good value for money. Little money

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best thing: Dinner on the roof terrasse (no one else up there). Kitchen open 24 hours. Worst thing: Bad acoustics in the hallways cause much noise in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger & Junefrom Westport Ireland

In the middle of the madness

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a particularly difficult hotel to review. Firstly as with any hotel review expectations have to give consideration for the location, and the standards that we would regard as normal at home do not necessarily apply here. The hotel staff we found to be most helpful and eager to please. The restaurant was rather disappointing, however the food served in it we found rather good and very reasonably priced. The bedroom and bathroom was adequate for a short stay. The flat roof is a great place to sit and enjoy a beer while watching the chaos below. We wanted to stay in the centre of the chaos of Old Delhi. This certainly ticked that box. However it must be said that Ladies and those of a nervous disposition could find the approach to the front door of the hotel a little daunting, especially after dark. It is at the end of a very dingy alley, it is too narrow for Taxi, Tuk Tuk etc. so on foot is the only option.