Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Helpful staff. Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness!! The travel desk definitley rip you off.
Location: location is not a very nice street. nice cafe opposite.
When we arrived we were shown to an extrememly dirty room. we asked for it to be cleaned, which involved them doing a quick wipe of the floor with some dirty chemically smelling water. We then asked to move rooms, and were shown to 1 which was a slight improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by aberdonian22 from Aberdeen Scotland

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed in this hotel night. I had chosen it because it was cheap and I wasn't expecting a great deal. However, it was very clean, the food was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. I would return to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth your money

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I just walked around this hotel and realized it was stupid to check in this hotel. First it was very old and not maintained properly. Secondly it was not at all clean and you would not like to stay at such a place at this tariff. The only saving grace was one hotel staff personnel called Ranjit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patel

not a bad choice

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant stay. will reccommend 2 friends. Nearest from Raiways,but far from air port. It was good they provide pick up service.Staff was co-operative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Opinion

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
As per my Opinion it was a pleasnt stay...:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Don't choose this hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favour and don't stay at this hotel. It is waste of money. It is not clean, the rooms are very dark, no hot water and don't buy any trips from the hotel, because they are cheeting you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Impressed !!

Posted Jul 21, 2011
Good budget hotel, Nice staff, Great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Not impressed

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Our first impression driving down the street in a taxi was we did not like the area. The area is old and dirty, but many hotels to choose from for any budget. The desk clerk told us we were at the wrong hotel. A kind gentleman from the tour desk who could speak English straightened out the misunderstanding. Checking in was quick and efficient When entering the room our first impression was the ugly sight of very dirty walls. Looking at the room carefully and trying to overlook the dirty walls, the room was quite nice. Window covering were nice, bamboo type which fit the windows appropriately.. A small fridge is in the room, but also dirty. The sheets were dirty or stained enough the we would not accept this. The sheets were changed immediately. Water pressure is excellent. All taps and shower are in good working order. The bathroom was clean except around the window. No hot water at 6 a.m. Our room faced the road. Very noisy all through the night. The air conditioner is mounted low, blowing on the bed. A chair was placed in front of the air conditioner to reflex the cool air from the bed. A fan mounted on the ceiling is quiet and firmly attached to the ceiling. The hallway was dirty. Flat screen television set in the room. Parking on the street. No restaurant. Food is ordered outside of the hotel. Room service is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

I'd rather stay elsewhere

Posted Jan 9, 2008
The room was acceptably clean. (Others from our group had mice). Rooms with a view to the street are extremely noisy from 4 am to 1 am. Worn out linen. (Just one sheet -with holes- and a thick fleece blanket. towels had a suspicious grey hue. Bed was ok. ) Pahar Ganj area is way too noisy, crowded and run down.