Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

expensive hotel with old rooms and decor

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Really need to upgrade room decor and facilities ..showers don't work properly. Service in the cafe is erratic at best..reserved for foreign visitors.
Location: Nothing much to do near by
Found service disappointing erratic ...overpriced hotel with lots of waiting in cafe etc...no match for other 5 star hotels in Delhi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schoenes Hotel in der Innenstadt

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Der gesamte Wohnbereich
Das Hotel ist sehr vornehm, mit einer kleinen Shopping Mall, einem Restaurant, einem Aussenpool und einem sehr gut ausgestatteten Spa-Bereich. Kostenloses W-Lan steht zur Verfuegung. Bei meiner Ankunft erhielt ich leider keinerlei Einweisung in das Zimmertuerschlisssystem und keine Information ueber Passwort und Benutzerkennwort des Internets. Erst auf erneute Nachfrage an der Rezeption bekam ich die Informationen, Ansonsten ist das Personal sehr hoeflich und bemueht. Im Badezimmer lag noch die abgefallene Gummilippe der Tuer zur Dusche. Ansonsten ist das gesamte Ambiente aeusserst angenehm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback- please note that the concerned team will ensure that all guests in future are duly informed about the internet usage procedures upon check-in. We are pleased to learn that overall, you had a pleasant stay with us. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to being of service to you soon. Aseem Kapoor General Manager Hyatt Regency Delhi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Hotellage

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Das sonst gute Hotel liegt leider au├čerhalb jeglicher Restaurants oder Bars. Da bleibt nur das sehr teure Hotelrestaurant. Schade. Service und Freundlichkeit sehr gut. Auf die Zimmerpreise kommen noch viele Extrasteuern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. Thank you for giving us the title of a good hotel. Reference to your comment on the pricing please be informed that all our services and facilities are competitively priced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future as well. Best regards, Aseem Kapoor General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

American style hotel in Delhi

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great american style hotel with all the comforts of the mainland with and Indian touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Certainly a pleasure to hear about your great stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi. We look forward to seeing you in future as well. Have a great weekend. Best regards, Aseem Kapoor General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The shopping area and staff.
Cons: The bedroom lighting was a bit dull, perhaps a few more lamps.
Location: The airport is very nearby which is a plus.
The hotel was lovely, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and very clean as well. Service was very helpful and available and the restaurants were delicious. Best part of the hotel were the shops, they had the highest quality items at some of the best prices in New Delhi. Lovely stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments regarding our 'high quality service.' We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Delhi. We hope to welcome you to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Aseem Kapoor General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek CA.

No to happy with this hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My bill was supposed to be 434 or so at check in out then they Charge me 170 some thing for luxury taxes or, I thought it was abusive
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ, USA

Old Property - needs to be refreshed.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff in the Lounge.
Cons: Attention to detail from Housekeeping. Expanded night menu
I was hoping for a better experience at the hotel. I feel the staff at the lounge were amazing, caring and precise and accurate with the service and communication. Housekeeping was probably lowest in rating. Dirty Bathtub in the Suite ! Dirty coffee cup on check-in in the espresso bar. Broken Shower head. Missing tea bags on overnight replenishment ! Just little details. Room service menu could be expanded, however, I felt the staff went a long way to try to help with choices that were not on the menu. So, mixed experience, not stellar that I expected for buying up to Club and Suite level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking time and posting your review. Though we are glad to hear about the commendable service of our Regency Club Lounge team we are disappointed to learn about your comments on housekeeping. We regret for the inconvenience experienced by you, this is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. The concerned team has been informed and we assure you that such instances will not be repeated in future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Aseem Kapoor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Good location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Loaction and nostalgia (as I used to frequently visit this hotel in the nineties.
Hotel boasts about a lot of good restaurants though I felt that both the Italian and the Chinese fell short of the mark. Breakfast buffet is good. My bill had an error in both of my stays and was corrected immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

comfortable accommodation with very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: helpful staff, room, food.
Cons: everything was just perfect for me.
My stay was for one night only and the hotel staff was very helpful in taking care of me. the food was very good and they made sure that I feel comfortable during my stay. They also gave me a late check-out since I had to attend a meeting during morning and then take an afternoon flight. Room service was also on time and they were very courteous in asking my needs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Aseem, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn of your fantastic experience with us. We hope to delight you in future as well. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks, Arpana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com