Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pathetic room..Pathetic window AC. Old days AC with no temperature control. No Window curtains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Subbarao from VIZAG

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, neet and tidy rooms.
Cons: Arrangements like free mineral water, tea bags , dry milk sachets and kettle could be provided. Buffet breakfast spread can be improved.
Location: The hotel is very nearer to airport. Ideal for doctors as AIIMS(7 Km) and MCI(in Dwaraka) are nearby.
We were to reach the hotel by evening. But as we were held up, I called the hotel reception and told that I would be coming at 8 P.M. But again I had to call them at 8, to tell that I can only make it by 12 A.M. Receptionist said no problem.The hotel is very nearer to airport(very reason why I chose it) and though not on main road, could easily be located. Ultimately we reached at 2 A.M(25th)! The receptionist received us smilingly and enquired whether we had our dinner. Rooms are neet and tidy, but arrangements like free mineral water, tea bags , dry milk sachets and kettle were not provided. Buffet breakfast was o.k(not great). As our flight was at 8 A.M the day after(26th), I asked for an early break fast by 6. The night receptionist said o.k but did nothing. We were almost forced to leave without having one! But once again the proximity to airport helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Narayan Gautam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Subbarao, Greetings from La Sapphire Hotel, New Delhi. We are pleased to get your valuable Review & would like to thank you for pointing us do more better for the Guest. We would like to inform you that we have improved our Breakfast & now we have a Great Restaurant where we serve the Breakfast. We have placed Tea/Coffer with Tea Bags, Dry Milk, Coffee, Separate Sugar Pouch in the Rooms. Now we provide Free Hi Speed WIFI, 2 Bottle of Mineral Water, Early Breakfast by 6 with Special Order. We hope you will enjoy our service & invite you to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Sydney

Cheap hotel handy to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Price was cheap and taxi fare from airport wasn't much.
Cons: No suggestions, it was fine.
Location: Proximity to the airport, location near the freeway.
Taxi found it difficult to find but we had trouble with a number of taxis in Delhi as they constantly refused to put their metre on. Had to move from the first room as a power failure but second room was fine. We left before the breakfast and they were unable to pack us any food but we didn't give them much notice, only arriving in the evening. In all a cheap hotel which was very convenient for a short stopover.
2 out of 5
by richard from Wellington, NZ

A bit dark and gloomy, staff nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast that was advertised as included was non-existent, and the restaurant was very poor. Not much more can be expected from a budget hotel.
Location: Nothing around the hotel, would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service, but no centrally heating system

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Very Good experience. Breakfast was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Mar 13, 2013
we stayed 1 night its very very bad.... Staff need be change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

good hotel and staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: a bit outdated.
Location: excellent
Good place on a budget not far from the airport. A bit outdated but will stay there again despite the little things.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J Chakravarty

No water for 2 hours

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
There were no water for 2 hours when I needed it most. The hotel boy provided a bucket of water after repeatedly called for water to attend my nature call. It was restored later. I wont stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Terrible

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Dirty and smelly bathrooms , showers don't work , taps barely surviving I would not go here Surely not for family wasn't a great experience cleanliness wise for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated.

Posted Feb 2, 2012
The area by the airport was dreary and the hotel was ok. I left at a different time than my ex wife who had to catch a later flight. I settled the bill and paid for the cab to the airport with the understanding from the desk clerk that my ex wife would not have to pay anything more and that she would use their free shuttle to the airport. When it cam time for her to leave they told her she would have to pay some additional "taxes" and that I had used the free shuttle so she would have to pay for a cab. not a lot of money, but dissapointing to be treated like that.