Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Good place for a reasonable price

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible, friendly staff service and reasonable hotel charges
Location: Situated at Mahipalpur. Delhi sights seen
I stayed two nights at La sapphire hotel in May 2015. I am happy with their room facilities, staff service and other extended services. They arranged a Delhi site visit for me for a reasonable price. This hotel is situated at Mahipalpur where easily accessible by public transport even.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near Delhi Airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness and quality of rooms
Hi, I stayed at La Sapphire Hotel, Mahipalpur for 2 nights and 2 days in Mar 2015. The purpose of the visit was to attend a few business meetings near the airport and chose this hotel for the short stay. The hotel is very conveniently located, right next to the highway and in the midst of a number of other hotels. The room was average, nothing great to talk about in terms of facilities and cleanliness. The price was high for the comfort offered. Breakfast was pretty ordinary with very little on offer. I was disappointed with the bathrooms as they were smelly. Overall, its ok for a night long stay if objective is to have a short transit while travelling but not ideal for a longer stay or with family. Regards Vijay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Baskarane from Toulouse

Deception

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
J'ai réservé trois nuits dans cet Hôtel. La qualité d'accueil et la gestion hôtel ne sont pas bonnes. L'airport pick up ( 700Rs) a été effectué par une voiture privé qui a été verbalisé dès la sortie de l'aéroport par la police pour concurrence illégale. Pendant toute le séjour le cumulus d'eau chaude ne fonctionnait pas. Nous nous sommes lavées avec deux sauts d'eau chaudes. En bref je e recommande pas cet Hôtel même pour 10 euros par nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pathetic room..Pathetic window AC. Old days AC with no temperature control. No Window curtains
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Chandan Dutta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to La Sapphire Hotel – Near Delhi Airport. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Your compliments on our hospitality has also been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The team is committed to quality service and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to deliver our best. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.sales@lasapphirehotel.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally. Best Regards, Chandan Dutta Sales Manager Hotel La Sapphire – Near Delhi Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Subbarao from VIZAG

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, neet and tidy rooms.
Cons: Arrangements like free mineral water, tea bags , dry milk sachets and kettle could be provided. Buffet breakfast spread can be improved.
Location: The hotel is very nearer to airport. Ideal for doctors as AIIMS(7 Km) and MCI(in Dwaraka) are nearby.
We were to reach the hotel by evening. But as we were held up, I called the hotel reception and told that I would be coming at 8 P.M. But again I had to call them at 8, to tell that I can only make it by 12 A.M. Receptionist said no problem.The hotel is very nearer to airport(very reason why I chose it) and though not on main road, could easily be located. Ultimately we reached at 2 A.M(25th)! The receptionist received us smilingly and enquired whether we had our dinner. Rooms are neet and tidy, but arrangements like free mineral water, tea bags , dry milk sachets and kettle were not provided. Buffet breakfast was o.k(not great). As our flight was at 8 A.M the day after(26th), I asked for an early break fast by 6. The night receptionist said o.k but did nothing. We were almost forced to leave without having one! But once again the proximity to airport helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Narayan Gautam, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Subbarao, Greetings from La Sapphire Hotel, New Delhi. We are pleased to get your valuable Review & would like to thank you for pointing us do more better for the Guest. We would like to inform you that we have improved our Breakfast & now we have a Great Restaurant where we serve the Breakfast. We have placed Tea/Coffer with Tea Bags, Dry Milk, Coffee, Separate Sugar Pouch in the Rooms. Now we provide Free Hi Speed WIFI, 2 Bottle of Mineral Water, Early Breakfast by 6 with Special Order. We hope you will enjoy our service & invite you to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Sydney

Cheap hotel handy to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Price was cheap and taxi fare from airport wasn't much.
Cons: No suggestions, it was fine.
Location: Proximity to the airport, location near the freeway.
Taxi found it difficult to find but we had trouble with a number of taxis in Delhi as they constantly refused to put their metre on. Had to move from the first room as a power failure but second room was fine. We left before the breakfast and they were unable to pack us any food but we didn't give them much notice, only arriving in the evening. In all a cheap hotel which was very convenient for a short stopover.
2 out of 5
by richard from Wellington, NZ

A bit dark and gloomy, staff nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast that was advertised as included was non-existent, and the restaurant was very poor. Not much more can be expected from a budget hotel.
Location: Nothing around the hotel, would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice service, but no centrally heating system

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Very Good experience. Breakfast was excellent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels