Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from USA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coming from America, I had never heard of the Lemon Tree brand and didn't know what to expect. The hotel looked almost brand new and had a lot of little niceties that really impressed. There are some good restaurants and bars across the street as well. If you are looking to spend less than at the nearby Crowne Plaza or the Westin, this hotel is an excellent choice!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suman Bhattacharyya from NJ, USA

Insufferable service

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had arranged an airport pick up that never materialized. After many frantic phone calls from the airport we never got an explanation or help. Had to hire an unfamiliar taxi and find the hotel. We got no explanation and a simple "sorry" from the front desk. The rooms were clean but noisy from musical events outdoors. The food served promptly but greasy and unappetizing.The TV had connection problems. While the edifice is fine the service is poor. The front desk could not even provide change for tipping. The luggage had to be brought in with no help. This is a budget hotel with poor service and high rates at that. International and vulnerable travelers would do well to avoid it. A modicum of training and support by management would benefit the place immensely. At present one gets the feeling that the management has completely abandoned the staff and certainly the guests.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suman from Bhattacharyya

Marginal and unreliable service

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had requested an airport pickup, this failed to materialize with no explanation or apologize after multiple panic calls. On arrival in a taxi after many attempts to locate the hotel by an unfamiliar taxi we were simply told "sorry".The doorman suggested we take our luggage from the pavement to the front door on our own with no assistance. The front desk was unwilling to provide change which I had indicated I needed for tips! The physical structure is good and the rooms of good size and clean. The TV did not function and we had already given up on the staff to help. Primarily, I feel while the group has built a nice hotel they have not been able to staff it with professionally trained personnel. It's quite clear that given some training in attitude and efficiency they may be a reasonable place to stay. At present I certainly would warn off any international travelers or those that are vulnerable to avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, prompt and courteous service

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Nashville TN USA

Modern business-type hotel in Delhi suburbs

Posted Jun 11, 2013
The hotel appears to be new. Room met Western expectations: comfortable bed, TV, nice bathroom, minibar, air conditioning, etc. Excellent breakfast buffet included in the rate. Unlimited Internet in business center; 30 min free each day (I couldn't get my laptop to connect, though--may have been my laptop, not sure). Helpful staff allowed me to check out at 2 pm. Shopping centre across the road with shops, McDonalds, KFC, groceries, etc. Generators kicked on whenever there was a power cut. Nice swimming pool and deck that I looked at but did not use. Spa, also--did not use, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vishal from Bangalore

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, with easy access to different restaurants a hypermarket and transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune

Refreshing as a Lemon

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an overnight stay at this hotel. First thing to notice is the ambiance, its very bright, bright lights, white color everywhere and staff in lemon colors. I am more used to warm ambiance so it wasnt upto my taste. The location is good, not that close to metro but certainly at the heart of one of the hangout places in Gurgaon. The service staff was the most humble, courteous, polite I have ever encountered. Right from the security to the reception to room service everyone of them was at top of their service. For a business traveler, the rooms are of apt size not too small neither too big. If I compare the room sizes with Country Inn in the same locality then I would say the rooms are small. In the room you would find all the basics, including a 40 inch LCD TV albeit without set-top box and no streaming of IPL matches. Beds are comfy and I had a goodnight sleep. The breakfast spread was really nice with a variety of North, South and Continental cuisine. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. They also have a pub at lobby level which I could not visit. All in all my stay was pleasant and very bright. I can definitely recommend it to business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LSY from singapore

good hotel

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
i intend to return
2 out of 5
by Ruth from London, UK

Worst artifical smell & Gurgaon's best in budget?

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Budget
Cons: SMELL
Location: Pretty good, market and park near by.
For a budget hotel, this is a good bet as long as you don’t mind the small space around the pool and people smoking right next to it... and off course the over powering artificial smell of lemons!