Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel and fantastic staff

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The welcome and special service and the fact that the building is over 100 years old.
Cons: The bar is a bit small in a room with no windows.
Location: Great position to see Old Delhi
I stayed here for a couple of days whilst travelling around India And it happened to be my birthday, the big 50. I was very spoilt, up graded to a suite, they gave a complimentary cake, delivered a half bottle of the locally bubbly and every member of staff I happened to pass wished me a happy birthday. They really provided exceptional service. The hotel has lovely ambiance, being turn of the century and the room was spacious and well equipped. They also provided free train passes for the metro which is air conditioned and the best way to get to the red fort. If you want a hotel with some character and the best motivated staff in India (I have been here for 10 months and have travelled a fair bit) then stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Great heritage hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very good experience all around in India. Very highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall an excellent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Maiden has that rare combination of style and comfort. Rooms were classy and well outfitted. Staff were also very good. Do note the Indians pronounce this more like the word "Maidan" as you hear from Ukraine political movement (emphasis on the "dan" and not the "maid"), not the way Americans would pronounce it, so taxi drivers get confused. The upper floor hallways are not air conditioned, so you walk out of a cool room into a hot/humid hallway. Not a big deal. Buffet breakfast had lots of variety and the food was very goo. Overall they were running an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

非常令人难忘的住宿体验

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
绝佳的住宿体验!!非常经典的殖民时期建筑,房间很大很舒服,服务特别周到热情,服务人员会尽力提供一切帮助。酒店位置略偏,在北德里,但是可以坐地铁出行,最近的地铁站是civil lines。酒店提供免费的地铁卡。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An Indian Welcome

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a perfect start to a delightful exploration Of the area. A truly Indian Welcome. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DAG from Jørpeland

Greit nok!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Maten på dette hotellet var i verdensklasse, betjeningen likeså. Dessverre var det skittent på bad, gammel/utslitt innredning og ingen vindu/ventilasjon på rommet,, noe som gjorde at det var svært fuktig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Old Delhi location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: High ceilings and quietness. Good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing but the building is old and require continuous maintenance.
Location: nothing to do out that way but is isn't far from the center and for the peace and quiet it is worth it.
I was worried to be that far north in Delhi but it wasn't a problem since Civil Lines station is a 5 minute walk. That area was quieter than the CBD. The room was very comfortable although my windows all had frosted glass (unattractive views?). There is a new restaurant on walk from Metro called 1 Up. Not bad. I had a great stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from Australia

Delhi hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for one week at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The staff were fantastic and rate as 5 star. The hotel is over 100 years old and could do with an upgrade as the rooms are in my opinion only a 3 star rating with a 1960's decoration. The public areas are more up to date but could do with some upgrading to be 4 star rated. If you stay here hire a hotel car to get around, as it costs 1500 rupees per day for the car and driver.Praveen was great for us,very helpful. We would be happy to stay there again and set aside any concerns about star rating as the staff make up for any disappointments in this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but being yiur driver

Posted Dec 20, 2014
It's well run and week kept. Clean and neat and western Indian. The staff helped me out of a pickle and the grounds are nice. Didn't savor all the hotels offerings. The hotel is a little remote so a driver / tuk tuk is required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten from Copenhagen

Value for money

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastisk service og smukke omgivelser,