Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great facilities but terrible staff attitude

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great amenities and decor. Restaurant staff was nice.
Cons: The attitude of front desk staff, and cleanliness.
Location: Right next to Saket mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Terrible service

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Customer Service
I spent two nights at the Sheraton in Saket and it was without doubt the worst service that I have received at any hotel in the world. The hotel is in reasonable shape though it's a bit old and needs an upgrade. The location is pretty good with the malls about 5 mins away. What was disappointing was the level of service. The check-in staff were rude and inefficient and it felt like they were doing me a favour my letting me stay at the hotel. Housekeeping is non-existent and they don't bother cleaning your room unless you tell them a million times. I'd rather stay at the Taj where they know what customer service actually means!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I had a one night stop over here that was very relaxing and a great way to finish off a 2 week holiday in India. The only problem with this hotel is the location. It's very far away from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bern/Switzerland

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: pool, staff at breakfast who gave me every day a new recommendation for an Indian breakfast and ensured the mild cooking for Westerners
Cons: ambiente in the dinner room could be improved to a more cosy atmosphere
Location: Very nice mall at walking distance, good place for business travellers, just too many traffic jams
Good experience, nice staff, very nice room, good facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Home Base

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Non-smoking rooms and the possibility to have three persons in a room. This way, it left some of our budget to do other stuff.
Cons: Requesting a 2nd key to a room should not de-activate the 1st one. This happened several times. The shower area for Gym and pool can use a renovation.
Location: DLF Mall and Hard Rock Café are just around the corner (only 300m)
We liked the non-smoking rooms and the breakfast buffet. We used the pool as well as the gym. Both were good but not exceptional. The Spa was great. The room had a well regulated AC - one didn't feel like arriving in the fridge, as it sometimes is the case in other hotels. We used this area to rest and still be close enough to make excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruhi Hamid from London

Comfortable clean room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked my room and the overall feel of the hotel. However the food in room service was very poor. Breakfast was good. But for me the location wasn't central enough. With the Delhi traffic being in South was inconvenient for getting to centre or northern parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hassan from Melbourne

Awesome place

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time, well looked after, great location, right next to DLF Mall. Only thing is the securities need to give the guest bit of a slack, they have to do what they have to do but there shouldn't be any room for attitude while they search guest, everytime, you come and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 5 star hotel south of Delhi

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The menu
Location: Too far south which forced a long trip to wherever we wanted to go.
Spent 3 nights with my family. To get there from the airport had to drive almost 1 hr through some bad areas. The hotel did not have a roll up bed for my 8 yr old daughter eventhough it was requested in the reservation. A floor matress was provided which says a lot about their claimed 5 stars. we got the extra bed in all other hotel we stayed. The food was not to our taste, the menu was limited and the prices excessive. The security was extreme. Would not chose the same hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sukh Sagar from London

Fabulous place; great service

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic. The service was faultless. My only comaplaint would be that when I booked this hotel it was described as being 'central' but it was miles from the main attractions which meant hours of travelling every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location, service, room and staff.
Cons: free wifi!
Location: The mall, cinema next door was great. Qutub Minar very close too.